We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nicely appointed and clean. Although, there...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Enoch B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thelma J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am actually writing this review from my room here at the hotel. Room is nice and clean and all of the staff I have come in contact with have been extremely helpful and polite. I read some of the reviews with people complaining about the breakfast and I am just wondering what they expect for the price they are paying to stay here. There is a Waffle House about 100 yards from the hotel. I would DEFINITELY stay here again......

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. We would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room it's self was fine. However, it is quit disconcerting to be greeted by signs eluding to the lack of security and safety. I am grateful for the signs but Wyndham should step up to made the hotel more secure instead of just passing off any liability. Secondly, many of your patrons are military. The hours for the breakfast do not support duty hours for these soldiers and airmen. The hours need to earlier. No shampoo or lotion like other chains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are sorry that you found our signs concerning. We rarely have ANY issues with any of the cars or the contents therein. The signs are just standard precautionary signs. Moreover, our all internal room accesses help ensure a more secure facility. Our breakfast times are the standard 6:30-9:30 M-F and 7-10 on the weekends and many of the soldiers on drill do enjoy breakfast with us before leaving for the day's duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sherman B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
10.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Address: 7504 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Microtel Inn And Suites Fort Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing