We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
JAMAICA
1 review
“Nice break”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I came down from the north to attend a Ft. Jackson graduation. The location was great-it took about 15 minutes to get to the graduation site. My stay was pleasant, the front desk service was good. After settling into the room I realized I didn't have my rental car keys. I returned to the front desk about 20 minutes later and the help had it there. I stayed just 2 nights and didn't stick around the room too long either day, but I found my main reason - a place to sleep - was great. The room was comfortable and just enough space to not feel lost. Plenty of restaurants were directly in the vicinity and it was easy to get to the army base and just as easy to get to the airport. If in the area again, I would certainly make another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PRISCILLA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    149
    98
    76
    40
See reviews for
254
105
53
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DARLINGTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love the fact that this entire hotel is COMPLETELY NON SMOKING!!!! And, it's very clean & new. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great rate on the website!!! Every time I visit Columbia,SC I sleep here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WHITNEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADENTON
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice place but hard to get to. Room ok, but wish there was a regular possibly a round table with 2 chairs. I do understand that usually u don't eat in a room, just sleep. But it was kind of tight spaced. Also on second floor..no screens on windows. Very dangerous if a small child were to open latches, and also if u wanted to open for fresh air..bugs would get in windows. Loved the microwave and frig..came in handy... :)

Also lights were very bright..would have liked softer lighting by bed perhaps a few lamps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LYNETTE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel was very nice, clean and easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast didn't start early enough on Saturday to accomadate my family but that was the only complaint we had about our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Address: 7504 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Microtel Inn And Suites Fort Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing