We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Westminster
2 reviews
“Great service and room”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Room was excellent - no single room available so manager gave us double at the same rate. Very clean and friendly staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    142
    96
    72
    39
See reviews for
240
102
53
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was adequate for our purpose--visiting Congaree National Refuge. Sometimes one gets the value of what one pays for. That is what I found here. The beds were great, but the room was not as clean as it could have been, there was no booklets for the tv schedule, restaurants in the area; etc. Also, no tea bags, no shampoo or conditioner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIKEN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

When we booked this hotel the website didn't give it great reviews....dirty...old....imagine our surprise when we got there and the hotel had been rebuilt! Awesome stay! Close to USC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank dougandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREAT FALLS
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was clean and convenient the staff were polite but there was no shampoo and the breakfast wasn't much to speak of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CATHRYN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were attending family/graduation day at Fort Jackson in late May 2012, and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was very clean and efficient, but the real compliment goes to the staff. Henry was wonderful, as was Mr. Tailor, the owner. I was quite ill one morning, and they not only let me have a key to the room prior to the official check-in, but asked about me, and suggested some remedies. It was very heartwarming to be treated so caringly.

Room Tip: Any room is good at this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I chose this hotel for my family and my in-laws for my husbands BCT graduation at Ft. Jackson (5/31/12). I was very pleased with the rooms and service. Our room was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Since I was traveling with two small children it was important to have a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is hard to see from the main road but when I called to find it the man was more than happy to point me in the right direction. The hotel is not that far from Ft. Jackson. It took us about 15-20 minutes to get to the graduation gate. I would definitely stay at this hotel or any other Microtel Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Awful. No toiletries, only three pillows per queen bed, wretched coffee, AND BED BUGS. using a topical steroid now. never had bugs in my life until now.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annelikes2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
The guest had booked room through a third party vendor, they wanted to cancel rooms. According to hotel policy we can not cancel third party bookings. As a courtesy we asked the guest to move into different rooms and offered discounted rate. Also the desk clerk offered to book room at a different hotel as a courtesy to the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
10.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Address: 7504 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Fort Jackson
Microtel Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing