We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Run!”
Review of Bone-In Barbeque

Bone-In Barbeque
Ranked #182 of 1,110 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: Bone-In Barbeque offers a casual menu of scratch-made recipes focused on high-quality ingredients and conscientious cooking techniques, with a formidable cocktail program, craft beers, frose on tap, house-baked breads, housemade pickles and desserts at an accessible price point in a relaxed, welcoming environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Bone-In Barbeque offers a casual menu of scratch-made recipes focused on high-quality ingredients and conscientious cooking techniques, with a formidable cocktail program, craft beers, frose on tap, house-baked breads, housemade pickles and desserts at an accessible price point in a relaxed, welcoming environment.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We were looking for the food truck and found out they moved into brick and mortar. All three of us loved our lunch! Next time we go we each decided to try something else because everything on the menu sounds amazing. Their dinner menu is different, so we need to go for dinner too. Very creative and delicious combinations.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 174halb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

This is not an ordinary BBQ joint. While they have typical South Carolina BBQ, they also have creative options like Chicken and Waffles, and also Jackfruit BBQ for vegans. The menu has helpful labeling for vegans and gluten-free folks. We loved the handmade potatoe chips season with dill, the succotash, and the fried brussel sprouts!

We were here with a large group and they took great care of us!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank janad837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our first visit to Bone-In BBQ. This isn't your usual southern bbq place with just shredded pork and hash and rice. The menu has that, but also a wide variety of other unique dishes like brisket stuffed Mac and cheese, fried catfish, green onion and blue cheese bread pudding, and fried chicken skin! Don't fret if you're not that adventurous - they also have great ribs, brisket and pulled pork. The salt and vinegar fried brussel sprouts are wonderful. Our server was Wil(with one "l") and he offered great suggestions and did a fabulous job for us. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank bmccormack362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Four of us were thrilled with our first visit to Bone-in.
Our lovely waiter Kevin made the evening special. The brisket, ribs and all the sides were out of sight! Off the beaten path but close to everything downtown- don't miss this happening place.
You won't be disappointed. yummy.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

My husband had heard from friends that Bone-In had some of the best food in Columbia, so we were glad we were able to try it for ourselves the first time this past weekend with another couple. Every. Bite. Delicious. Really, everything we put in our mouths was fabulous! We can't wait to go back! Our friends were right...it is some of the best food in Columbia!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodiesfromcolumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bone-In Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing