We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks to Stephen O'Connor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“thanks to Stephen O'Connor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Mr O'Connor was extremely helpful, giving us excellent recommendations for restaurants, directions, and assistance in every way- he is the reason we gave the hotel a very good rating and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: we already sent in our ratings
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank james G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during you recent stay. We will make sure to pass along your praises.

Thank you again!!

Best Regards,

Jodi C-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    66
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
69
46
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

There was a Park right behind the facility, ample parking and close to Walmart.Enough variety of restaurants, gas stations and very close to the aquarium. Shoneys wasn't close by. We also had a way before we got to South of the border.Overall it was very delightful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear about your positive experience here at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Jodi C-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Niki McFadden and her staff did an EXCELLENT job! I cannot thank them enough. My husband and guests are still talking about how much fun they had. The hotel rooms were clean and very comfortable, especially ours, The Presidential Suite!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresaheriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Columbia North. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during you recent stay. We will make sure to pass along your praises to Niki.

Thank you again!!

Best Regards,

Jodi C-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel and staff were exceptional!!! I recently had a family reunion at this facility and was met with warm smiles, well coordinated rooms, relaxing suites, and incredible food. I will personally utilize this facility again and will recommend it highly to others. The Catering Sales Manager is Top Notch...very attentive to detail and to satisfying her customers. The staff at this facility made our event all the more enjoyable. You have earned your excellent rating! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Columbia North. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during you recent stay. We will make sure to pass along your praises to our Catering/Sales Manager.

Thank you again!!

Best Regards,

Jodi C-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Gotta say, the staff does exceptionally well with putting up with all the Soldiers that have to stay here for training. And with happy hour in the lounge nightly, 2 dollar newcastles earns this hotel top ratings!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 781JamesGibbs781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear about your positive experience here at our hotel. We will continue to offer the type of customer service that you have experienced here at the Holiday Inn and Suites- Columbia North. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Jodi C-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Are son Jon who is in the Army attending recruiting school at Fort Jackson is staying at this Holiday inn. So I called and made reservation there so we could be together and spend as much time visiting with him. This hotel is very good for family's like ours who are visiting family members who are stationed at Fort Jackson. The rooms are very clean as is the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear about your positive experience here at our hotel. We will continue to offer the type of customer service that you have experienced here at the Holiday Inn and Suites- Columbia North. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Jodi C-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

First, the 1 bedroom suite is dynamite. Second, the rate fluctuated based on my original booking. Third, the staff was not properly informed on reward discounts, tried to down-grade me from a suite to double, and breakfast was not that well. The front desk lady upon check out was nice and helpful. We move our stay to another facility due to those issues. I think the staff was overloaded due to having a family reunion and trying to balance the number of individuals.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a suite and your cost matches the original booking. Make sure you are given your pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valencia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valencia f,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, room confusion and breakfast selection. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#26 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Address: 8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Columbia
#26 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses. Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the State Museum, Sesquicentennial State Park and the Plex Indoor Sports Complex. If you're traveling on business, you can enjoy our location in Columbia. Our hotel is within 10 miles of many area corporations and businesses, including several hospitals, the University of South Carolina, Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Trane, Target and Fort Jackson Army Base. In addition, the Columbia Metro Airport (CAE) is just 19 miles from our hotel in Columbia, South Carolina. With a variety of comfortable amenities, you never have to leave our hotel. Guests can enjoy all of their meals from our restaurant, coffee shop or lounge. We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an outdoor pool, high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a snack shop and extensive meeting rooms. Book your Columbia, South Carolina hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - North
Columbia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing