We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is wonderful. Walking distance to the Vista. Great Staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This place is wonderful. Walking distance to the Vista. Great Staff!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 387 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

I loved this hotel! Big and clean rooms with refrigerator and microwave, great location (there's a Publix super market close to the building) ans AWESOME staff! I felt like they were my friends. If you're going to Columbia, SC springhill downtown might be a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsaitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I recently visited Columbia to take my daughters (ages 12 and 9) to see Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood on back to back nights at the Colonial Life Arena. We choose this hotel because it was relatively new, conveniently located and reasonably priced. We were not disappointed.

The hotel was at full occupancy because of the concerts and other activities occuring in Columbia during our weekend stay. Even so, the staff managed the situation well. We weren't disturbed at all by noise and found the place to be quite comfortable. The breakfast offered each day was a bit crowded but they never ran out of food or tables.

The rooms were modern but tastefully decorated and very clean. There was a large flat screen television, a comfortable sofa and the bathrooms were separated (shower & sink in one room, toilet & small sink in another room). This design worked out great for us.

One of the front desk staff actually went out of his way to drive us to the Taylor Swift concert. He did this after the first cab he called drove off before we could get into the car. He tried to call another cab but they were slow to respond. So....he loaded us up and dropped us at the front steps of the arena. He wouldn't accept payment of any kind and that experience alone sold me on this hotel. I would certainly return again and highly recommend it after our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillRBirmingham_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

One of the most restful, quiet hotels. Tranquil colors and decor inspire rest. Great value . Best of all, is location for walking to many terrific area restaurants. Friendly front desk staff filled our request for a quiet room. Bed was heavenly to sleep in. Room and facilities spotlessly clean. The only reason I can't give five star for room & sleep quality- fan in room was very loud (rattled with annoying vibrations) for sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlngMomFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel in the last few months and I will definitely stay again. Nice, clean rooms. Modern decor. Lobby was great, we sat and watched a little tv in front on the warm fireplace. Very comfortable beds. Love the shower and separate toilet area. Microwave and refrigerator in each room. Great breakfast. Not a huge room to be called a suite, but suited my family fine. Check in was a breeze, staff was always pleasant and location is great for anything downtown but not far from 126 or 26 if you need to get to other places in Columbia. Very nice and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyLynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The hotel is so colorful and beautifully designed. Loved all those aqua colors. The rooms had comfortable beds with extras like small reading lights attached to each side of the bed. Location is great - near USC, state capital, restaurants, freeway access. Complimentary breakfast is a great value. Nice pool.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank Welovetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

This is a nice hotel!!! It is in a premium location,walking distance to grocery store,dining options,bars,and entertainment. Professional staff,even a decent Breakfast just good all around.Nice shower,good work area,very modern decor. Nice pool and fitness equipment.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruiserttd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 93 in Columbia
961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
0.7 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#20 of 93 in Columbia
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista

Address: 511 Lady St, Columbia, SC 29201-3015 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#20 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $157 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Downtown Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing