We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I found the hotel to be quiet, clean, and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again. I was in Columbia for a training class and the other participants who stated in the hotels in that general area were complaining about their hotels, but I had a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rawband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear rawband,
Thank you for your kind comments. The staff of TownePlace Suites by Marriott work hard to ensure that every guest experiences the best stay possible. I am happy to hear that your experience at our hotel was a good one and hope that you will return to visit with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    87
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
177
50
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed for a girl's night while attending a concert. It was not convenient to concert venue at all. Or any place worth going out. Our room faced I 77 and it was really loud. It was hard to sleep with noise from traffic. Some of the caulk in shower was black. Overall just ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Shannon4444,
I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was less than exceptional. Please rest assured that the staff of TownePlace Suites is taking action to correct the issues you mentioned in your review. We take all guest comments and suggestions seriously and are working to ensure that each guest experiences the best stay possible. Please contact me at the hotel so that I might get additional details about your stay and assist you further. It is our desire to ensure that all guests depart with the feeling that they would definitely stay with us again and that is our ultimate goal. Thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stop in Columbia when driving between Pgh & Florida with our dog. Very clean, staff is great, pool, sport court & fitness center are great features. Lots of restaurants nearby. This our go-to hotel in Columbia. The dog likes it too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakesgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jakesgma,
Thank you for your kind comments. TownePlace Suites is conveniently located on I-77 at Exit 9A, not far from I-26 and I-20. We are near Fort Jackson and not far to downtown, either. Our staff takes great pride in providing all our guests with the best stay possible. I'm happy that we accomplished that for you and hope you will visit us again very soon. Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We travel to florida several times a year & need to stay in a hotel that accommodates dogs. This is absolutely the best place we've stayed yet. Even if we traveled without a pet, I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was clean, spacious & had all the comforts of home. I was sorry we were staying only one night. I had several phone conversations with Matt & a face to face conversation & he was always pleasant, helpful & professional. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Threese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Threese,
Thank you for your kind comments. Our suites are 30% larger than standard hotel suites and include full kitchens so our guests feel less cramped and more at home. We allow pets because your furry friends are part of your family and you should be able to travel with them. While our marketing focus is on the military and business traveler, we welcome guests for brief stays, as well. Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff are all very friendly and the room was excellent! We stopped here on our trip to Florida and by the time we arrived, it was just after 11:00 PM. When we got there, we had not had dinner yet, so we went down to the front desk to ask if they knew of any open places and the woman at the front called around!

Overall, the stay was amazing, the hotel was clean and up to date, the breakfast was delicious, and staff was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LT4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear LT4life,
Thank you for your kind words. The staff of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson works hard to ensure that every guest experiences the best stay possible. I'm happy that you enjoyed your brief time with us. We hope that you will visit with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a very nice hotel that looked newly remodeled. It was close to the expressway and close to a variety of restaurants. There is a nice big map in the lobby that makes it easy to find them, too.
We only stayed one night and we had our dog. There was a reasonable fee for the dog- $30 I think.. The room was more that we hoped. Great bed- we had a king sz,, roomy, nice work station with a pull out desk on casters- we used this as a dining table. The couch and decor was nice and the bathroom had a great shower. There was lots of storage space especially if you are planning a long stay. We ended up ordering pizza from a Pizza Hut and they delivered right to the door. The room was quiet with minimal road noise. The staff was nice on check in but we did not have much contact with them afterwards other than advice on where to order pizza.

Room Tip: Ok with Pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Yakyung,
Thank you for your kind comments. The staff of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson works hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. I am happy that we could accomodate you with your furry friend. Thanks for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Enjoyable, clean, safe and great staff. Everything I would expect at a first class hotel. I travel constantly for business and this hotel is one of the best. I would stay again and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Domcola,
Thank you for your kind words of recommendation! Marriott designed the TownePlace Suites brand as an extended-stay brand for the mid-priced market. Our staff work hard to ensure that all guests, whether extended stay or short term experience the highest quality stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and want you to know we appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson

Property: TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Address: 250 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Green Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for hotels in Columbia, SC, you'll love the neighborhood-style living and great value of the new TownePlace Suites Columbia Fort Jackson. Our all-suite, extended stay Columbia, South Carolina hotel is minutes from Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina - home of the Gamecocks. We're also near Colonial Center, Williams-Brice Stadium, and the SC State Fair. Here on business? Our Columbia, SC hotel is close to Shaw Air Force Base, Providence Hospitals, McEntire Joint National Guard Base, Sysco, and the Dorn VA Medical Center. Every suite features complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, fully-equipped kitchens, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding. Start each day with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Make yourself at home in our pool or fitness room, on our sport court, or in our BBQ/patio area. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel! Few hotels in Columbia, SC can beat our warm hospitality, so book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbia Se/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Towneplace Suites Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing