We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Our family stayed here overnight while traveling back from Florida. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and nice. I was very surprised when I walked in the room to see how large the room was. The room was very clean. Everything looks new. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent. They had a wide variety of foods and they had two people working the breakfast area. The lady working the front desk the morning we left was very nice and asked about our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

One of my children had a competition in the area, so we drove up the night before. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and modernness of the hotel. The staff was quite friendly as well. Breakfast selection was not great, but on par with other chains in this price range. I could definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This was a good roadside motel off of I-77. The room was clean. The colors of the room were too bright and overstated for my tastes but the room was comfortable and nice. The breakfast buffet was a pretty weak. The only protein was gross Jimmy Dean sandwiches that you put in the microwave.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I recently stayed at the fairfield mariott on blarney rd. The staff was so kind to my husband and i. They we're very helpful and answered all of our questions about what to do and see in columbia. They breakfast attendent was especially nice to bring us fresh fruit right to our table as part of the continental breakfast. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the room i stayed in. most hotels i have stayed at, usually miss something, nothing big to complain about, but this one was spectacular. The bathroom was spotless, and the linens where very fresh and inviting. I will definately stay here again. I will also recomend it to friends and family because the decor is not the typical hotel set up that seems hot and tacky with pictures on the walls that should be better suited to a cabin. This is a trendy cool looking place, worth more than we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandonemo828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This was a very clean, and nice hotel. I definately would stay there again if I was in that area. The rooms were very roomy, the free breajfast was giid and giid cgiuces, We were there for Fort Jackson Family day and Graduation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Front desk clerk 1st shift very rude. Overall very clean hotel, other staff wonderful

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycsimmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

My family and I found this hotel at 1:30 in the morning after a horrible experience at Country Inns and Suites down the road.

The desk clerk at Fairfield Inn was fantastic at helping us even though we did not have a reservation. She saw how tired we were and how upset my wife was and personally helped the whole family to our room. She even made up the roll away bed for us. The room was new and huge. The next morning we woke up about 30 minutes after breakfast. My son ran down stairs to get me some coffe and came back to tell us that the hotel kept the breakfast bar open for us since we got in so late. Every person we met at this hotel offered nothing but the very best service.

THANK YOU, Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorktownBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
8.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
8.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Address: 120 Blarney Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#19 Family Hotel in Columbia
#26 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $101 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast is located in the capital city and provides business and leisure travelers with a little slice of luxury. Conveniently located right off of I-77, many attractions such as Downtown Columbia, USC Campus, Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Computer Science Corporation are within minutes of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing