We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, very clean, new, hard to find !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
LANCASTER, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel, very clean, new, hard to find !”
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed on our trip back from Florida. It was hard to find because it is new and there were not many signs on the street directing you to the hotel. It was beautiful, clean, very comfy. Coming in after midnight this was an awesome one night stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it ! Loved the beds, the colors, the cleanliness !!!!! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 67HOCKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    80
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
54
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We only stayed here one night passing through but thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. As with most new hotels, this Fairfield is clean, well-appointed and a pleasure to visit. Marriotts are known for their comfortable beds and this Fairfield is no exception. The interior color scheme is not exactly our taste but it certainly is distinctive and bold. There are plenty of restaurants nearby including a Chili's. The breakfast was above average in our view. Overall, an excellent mid-class hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

stayed here one night after getting a roadside hotel coupon book. We had reservations for another hotel but thought we would try this for the price. Hotel is new and the rooms are well decorated. The breakfast was typical cold choices, waffles, and breakfast sandwiches you cold heat up. no complaints(high chair would have been nice though) The only complaint I had, and the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that the beds were quite uncomfortable. My husband and I both woke with stiff backs, and I can adapt to almost any bed. of course its too cold for the pool, even though my son asked if it was heated, he would have been there. it was like 55 degrees!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoom8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Upon my arrival, I was welcomed with warm smiles each time I walked into the lobby. The hotel is very new and clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The technology is great and the thought put into satisfying customer needs is grade A. I was very pleased with my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. You will get more than what you pay for. I will be back for a getaway trip.

Kellie
Paine College Recruiter

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktiller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stopped here for an overnight on our way home from Key West (boo hoo!) What a great hotel! Check-in was friendly and quick. Our room was large, modern and very clean. The bed and bedding were quite comfortable and the large flat screen tv was appreciated by the boyfriend! The bathroom was exceptionally clean and the large, glass doored shower was the best shower experience I had during our entire trip! Good water pressure! Breakfast in the morning was next to the fireplace. Lots of good choices and the area kept very clean. Great coffee! Would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyLimeLover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

This place exceeded our expectations. The lobby has a very welcoming atmosphere with comfortable seating and a fireplace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless as could be expected since this place was only recently opened. Also, the room had modern conveniences such as lcd television, free wifi, and bright lighting with energy efficient compact fluorescent fixtures.

The bed had plenty of pillows and was very comfortable. On the night we stayed there was only a handful of other guests, so it was very peaceful. For breakfast, we enjoyed make-your-own waffles (which is a family favorite), cereal, microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, hot cocoa, coffee, and juice. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we find ourselves needing a place to stay next time we're in this area.

The only complaint we can come up with is the water wasn't very hot for showering. Time was not a factor since the problem existed in the evening as well as in the morning. That's the ONLY problem we experienced. And that would not cause us to consider staying elsewhere next time. Stay here, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaFamily32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#25 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Address: 120 Blarney Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#19 Family Hotel in Columbia
#27 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast is located in the capital city and provides business and leisure travelers with a little slice of luxury. Conveniently located right off of I-77, many attractions such as Downtown Columbia, USC Campus, Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Computer Science Corporation are within minutes of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing