We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late while driving to florida. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning, everything was well stocked.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wannago30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    75
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
92
51
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and very accommodating whenever anything was needed.
I stayed there for 2 weeks and was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room...however i do think that they need to change their brand of in-room coffee....yuk...lol

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARMYtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel for a weekend getaway. It was my anniversary. This hotels was a last minute great find. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. The room is setup very nicely. Comfortable beds, great size room, and nice size jacuzzi tub. I am putting this hotel on my list of must return! We did not eat the breakfast. Wish there was meat to eat at the breakfast, but this was a minor concern. There is an ihop right up the street.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Due to bad experiences in my college years I was not a fan of the Fairfield Inn chain. I encountered poor cleanliness, and rude or indifferent staff to many times to continue giving them by business. We recently had to take a last minute trip to Columbia and this Fairfield Inn was a pleasant surprise. The shell looks like any other in the chain, but the interior was well lit, spacious, and extremely clean. Customer service was top notch and very helpful with check in/out and always asked if everything was meeting our expectation. The room was spacious and again very clean. This was not the Fairfield I remembered and I was very happy and pleased for it. The breakfast was satisfying and I enjoyed the patio area adjacent to the dining area. Overall a pleasant surprise that exceeded my expectation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RumJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the moment I entered the premises of this hotel I felt it`s a classy hotel. The rooms are large enough, the breakfast is excellent, there is an outdoor pool, but I`ve stayed only an afternoon and an eneving and I didn`t try it, but it looked extremely clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a good hotel with a nice lobby and breakfast area that included an outdoor patio. the pool was nice even though it was too cold to swim in while we were there.The rooms were nothing special, but they were quite comfortable. All in all a good hotel that was adequate for a one nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to Florida. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. The food was fine - I liked that they had hard boiled eggs and fresh tasting blueberry muffins. Fresh fruit would've been nice, but they did offer fruit cups. Front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful. I'm not sure about the price relative to other hotels in the area; I booked using Marriott Reward points. All in all, it was a good stopover stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighCountryMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#26 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Address: 120 Blarney Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#19 Family Hotel in Columbia
#27 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast is located in the capital city and provides business and leisure travelers with a little slice of luxury. Conveniently located right off of I-77, many attractions such as Downtown Columbia, USC Campus, Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Computer Science Corporation are within minutes of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing