We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I spent one night here with friends from work and we had a blast! The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. The staff was superb and the candies were a nice touch! The patio area outside has a lovely stream/fountain. We did not get the chance to partake in the breakfast, but I am sure it would have been up to par as well. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! The location was nice and centrally placed, yet away from all the busy, bustleness of hectic traffic. There is an IHOP nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKLM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    75
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
92
51
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were in Columbia, SC for a family funeral. The staff were very compassionate in helping our family. Our family suites were arranged all together on a quiet end of the floor. There is a nice courtyard area to enjoy the included breakfast. The suites were nice and large enough to accommodate several of our family groups or using the lobby or breakfast area. The rooms include iron and ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The exercise room is small, but includes two treadmills, dumbbells, and an elliptical trainer. We didn't use the outdoor pool because it was too cool outside for us.

The manager of the hotel took time to talk with us and share that he had read the obituary. Being from out of town, this was much appreciated.

Room Tip: The back side (courtyard side) of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We rarely stay in Fairfield Inns always chosing Courtyard by Marriott or Springhills, another Marriott property. This hotel was WONDERFUL! The room was SPOTLESS and the bedding was very up-to-date and fresh. The breakfast was great and the young man checking us in HARRIS, was terrific. He couldn't do enough for us--very friendly, attentive to our needs and a wonderful representative for this facility! He should be training new employees on a corporate level. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I were in town for a basic training graduation. Enjoyed the stay very much. It had everything I needed. Great room, continental breakfast, a gym with hand towels! The outdoor fireplace was nice touch as well. My suggestion when in Columbia, SC, and looking for a great hotel at a reasonable rate, make the Fairfield Inn & Suites your choice - seriously!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madawaska, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel had excellent customer service and was clean. It looks like there have been some updates to the hotel, but certain features (such as the in room air conditioning unit) show the age of the hotel. It's in a convenient location. I stayed only one night and think it's a great option for a short trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stop every year during our trip south for vacation. Rooms are clean and nice. Always sleep well. Near plenty of restaurants so we can grab a bite to eat. Free breakfast is great. Always well stocked with lots of food options. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytrippr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice clean hotel, with great rates! Went for the weekend for a game. The Front Desk Agent was Harrison. He is the nicest, friendliest agent we have ever met. That young man deserves a raise! He truly loves his job and it shows! Marriott needs to fast track this guy and make sure he stays with them.

We will be staying at this hotel every time we visit Columbia (4-5 times/year).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adsjayhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#26 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Address: 120 Blarney Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#19 Family Hotel in Columbia
#27 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast is located in the capital city and provides business and leisure travelers with a little slice of luxury. Conveniently located right off of I-77, many attractions such as Downtown Columbia, USC Campus, Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Computer Science Corporation are within minutes of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing