We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Nearby Hotels
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$97
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
112
86
27
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
86
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanoff the highwayyogurtcomfortable hotelpet feeother guestsnice poolnice breakfastwould stay here againup to datelate at nightfree breakfastthree nightseasy accesswater pressureone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

very nice room, great breakfast and good value. super clean room, and building. Service on check in was fantastic, desk clerk gave us coupons for local dining and a map, and gave us some extra towels.

Room Tip: call hotel personally
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here while traveling to Florida. It is literally right off the highway, which made it easy to find. Our room was right by the lobby, so we were a little concerned about the noise. We did hear quite a bit of noise from time to time, especially in the evening and the morning. The elevators were right outside our room. Not an ideal place for a room, I guess. The room itself is a bit small, but we did have a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was pretty basic as well. No frills. We decided to use the pool with our kids - and had to share it with a strange man and his lady friend. I know the hotel has no control over this - but there seemed to be quite the party atmosphere the night we were there.

The breakfast is very basic. No big deal for us as we are not big breakfast eaters, but compared to other hotels we have stayed at it was basic. Again, no major complaints. The kids were able to have cereal, yogurt and the waffles from the waffle makers.

If passing through again, I may try another hotel - this one was not bad, but just very average.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheltie3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Booked this hotel over the internet with specifications. When we arrived we were given a room with no fridge - which was a requirement. It took three more tries before we found a room suitable for us - ie with fridge, not next to the air conditioning/heating equipment, etc. Staff was very accommodating and saw to it that we were satisfied. Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Reasonable rate = good value. If we were in the area again I would call the hotel directly when booking.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunners777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds and bedding. Downside would be lots of road noise from the nearby expressway. AC was noisy when compresser turns on and did not allow constant fan to drown out the road noise.
Breakfast was well presented, but nothing exceptional.
Clean shower and good water pressure. Easy in-room WIFI.
I had a coupon to reduce the price of the room, otherwise it would have been pricey.
Warm cookies were wonderful in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Makomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Room 400 had a walk-in shower which I loved. There was no mini-fridge but the front desk staff were happy to store out items. Fresh baked cookies and complimentary internet were a nice touch. We got an exceptional rate from the South Carolina visitors centre.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews