We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give it another try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
NB
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Would give it another try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Booked this hotel over the internet with specifications. When we arrived we were given a room with no fridge - which was a requirement. It took three more tries before we found a room suitable for us - ie with fridge, not next to the air conditioning/heating equipment, etc. Staff was very accommodating and saw to it that we were satisfied. Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Reasonable rate = good value. If we were in the area again I would call the hotel directly when booking.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunners777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    76
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
51
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds and bedding. Downside would be lots of road noise from the nearby expressway. AC was noisy when compresser turns on and did not allow constant fan to drown out the road noise.
Breakfast was well presented, but nothing exceptional.
Clean shower and good water pressure. Easy in-room WIFI.
I had a coupon to reduce the price of the room, otherwise it would have been pricey.
Warm cookies were wonderful in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Makomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Room 400 had a walk-in shower which I loved. There was no mini-fridge but the front desk staff were happy to store out items. Fresh baked cookies and complimentary internet were a nice touch. We got an exceptional rate from the South Carolina visitors centre.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Only stayed one night on our way to Florida. Hotel exceeded our expectations. Very clean and modern hotel. Desk staff were extremely friendly. My only regret is that we were not staying longer. A week later I discovered that I was charged twice for my room. The mistake was corrected with a simple phone call. The staff member actually called me back later to advise that the refund was completed.
Reasonable price for an excellent hotel

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed here for sons BCT graduation at Fort Jackson. This looks to be a newer hotel conveniently located just off I-77. There are plenty of chain restaurants nearby.
The room we had was extremely clean and believe me I looked it over closely, I'm always on the lookout for bedbugs. They have five pillows on each bed which I loved. My wife and I almost always need at least two pillows each and I usually have to get extras from the front desk, but not this time. Bathroom was a nice size. I did on occasion hear some noise from other rooms but nothing that caused us any real problems or to loose any sleep.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took a day trip to Charleston and asked a young lady at the desk about restaurants there. While she wasn't sure she had another employee come up to the front desk who use to live there and he wrote down the names of several for us to try.
The breakfast they offer is mostly standard stuff; bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. They do have make your own waffles which were good and they have some microwave sandwiches that are just so so. Overall the breakfast offers enough to fill you up.
The guest directory in the room mentions that if you forget an items such as a toothbrush, razor or toothpaste you can get these from the front desk at no charge. We didn't need any of this but it was available.
There is an outdoor pool which I think would be OK for small kids. It isn't a real large pool and I don't think it is very deep. A pool wasn't anything we planned on using so I didn't check it out closely.
If I'm ever in Columbia again I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlOakCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

We were fortunate to get a room (#424) using the hotel coupon book available at the South Carolina tourist information office. This was our first stay at the "new" Fairfield Inn & Suites and it became our favourite chain. Everything was bright, beautiful decor, even a "hood" over the A/C unit which prevented the curtains from billowing. Don't know why other chains haven't figured this out! The location was great; close to restaurants and shopping. Complimentary internet and a very nice breakfast included. The only negatives are the tiny towels; certainly not "bath" towels, and the road noise but guess that goes with the easy access to I77. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cambria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have frequented many different hotels but this was our first time at this establishment and we will definitely stay at a Fairfield again. The hotel was very up to date, clean and a fair price and triple A rated. The employees were fine examples being courteous, extremely friendly and helpful. Our granddaughter graduated from Army boot camp at Fort Jackson and that was ony two exits away. Excellent morning breakfast and great coffee. Would definitely return if in that area again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootcamp-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#24 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Address: 120 Blarney Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#19 Family Hotel in Columbia
#27 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast is located in the capital city and provides business and leisure travelers with a little slice of luxury. Conveniently located right off of I-77, many attractions such as Downtown Columbia, USC Campus, Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Computer Science Corporation are within minutes of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing