We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
366
99
19
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
99
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dinner full kitchen front desk one bedroom suite busy road home away from home breakfast and dinner rooms are spacious stay there again living area the entire staff we've stayed south carolina waffles parents weekend i highly recommend this hotel the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 500 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here on Christmas night 2013. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was outfitted nicely. And the breakfast that's included was of a nice variety and plentiful. The hotel is clean and modern and is a pleasant place to stay with a good location near the center of town. We had our medium size dog with us so the Staybridge was a perfect choice. The room had a small but very modern kitchen area and a couch/sitting area. We've stayed at another Staybridge (Detroit area) that actually had two separate rooms (a bedroom and a full kitchen and living room), so this was a decidedly smaller and more cramped setup. On Christmas night we asked the staff for recommendations on where to dine, but there was really not much of a response or effort to help us find a place.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irreverent-in-Cleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi Senior_reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our helpful team, nice rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet! Just like the Staybridge Suites in Detroit that you refer to in your review, we do have one bedroom and two bedroom suites available at our hotel. When you call to make your next reservation, please ask the front desk team if any of the one or two bedroom suites are available for your travel dates. Our team will be happy to help you find a room that best meets your travel needs! In addition, we appreciate your feedback about finding a restaurant nearby. We are located just blocks away from the Vista Downtown which is filled with local restaurants and well known chain restaurants. We have shared your review with our front desk team. We are always searching for ways to assist hotel guests and we want to make sure that each and every traveler feels comfortable asking for suggestions and directions to nearby restaurants and attractions. Thanks again for providing feedback that will help us be better prepared in the future! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days late in November. We chose Staybridge primarily because we travel with 2 small dogs. The room was impeccably clean, the kitchenette, dishes, and supplies were helpful (even microwave popcorn, sugar, creamer, salt and pepper). We made our own ice in the large refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic: eggs, hot and cold cereals, muffins, waffles, juices, fruits and more) and there was also a complimentary light meal in the early evening. The pet area outside was superb. And, the price is very reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Rebecca P,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen featured in each guest room and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our great value to fellow travelers! Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We travelled to Columbia to celebrate our daughter's graduation from USC. This was our first stay at the Staybridge, but it won't be the last! We had a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite which was the perfect choice for our four family members. The suite was comfortable, clean and well-appointed, with everything we needed for a 5 day stay. Breakfast was hot and varied, and the coffee was fresh all day long. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Ample parking, fast elevators and a great location means that we will be sure to return on our next trip to Columbia. Thanks, Staybridge!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi Lori Z,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite for your five night stay at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean rooms, comfortable furniture and complimentary breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. Our entire team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, SC!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia SC Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was so impressed with my short stay at the Staybridge in Columbia this past spring 2013. The hotel is very clean and cheerful, the room was very comfortable and roomy with all the necessary amenities while on business travel. And, the wonderful morning and evening meals are outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYoung07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear JYoung07,

Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for your Columbia South Carolina business trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable guest rooms and our complimentary meals. We hope that you had a chance to check out the restaurants and bars located just down the street in the Vista Downtown area. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel has great rooms including a full size fridge which comes in handy for tailgating at any USC game, which if you aren't from here- it's a full day event. The staff were very accommodating to our large group and everyone on the trip really liked this hotel. There's a 24 hr pantry, coffee is available anytime, nice lobby area and clean rooms with big kitchens in all of them. Some of the group that had the free breakfast said it was good. The hotel location is good too, very close to all the action. Also, all the sofas had beds in them which seemed comfortable surprisingly enough. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimper90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hi Gimper90! Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina for the USC football game at Williams-Brice Stadium! We appreciate the kind words about the full kitchens featured in our guest rooms, our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope that you had an awesome time at the football game and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews