We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Eatonton, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great place to stay very clean”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great place to stay. Was shocked when we arrived very early (10AM) we were allow to check in. Had planned on going straight to the zoo but it was raining. Was also amazed to learn we had complementary dinner expected breakfast but not dinner. The hotel was so clean I walked down a long hall went down the elevator walked around downstairs played games awhile before going back upstaires all in my sock feet and my socks were still very white no dirt to be seen. I know the hotel has been here at least 2 years. Now to me that is very impressive.
Ronda

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekcip2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Ronda!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites during your recent trip to Riverbanks Zoo and Garden. We are always happy to check guests in early if our rooms are ready. We encourage guests to call ahead if they will be arriving before our 3PM check in time. This way, our front desk team can check to see if there will be a room available early. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our complimentary dinners which are available Monday – Thursday evenings. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and the kind words about our clean hotel. We hope that you and your family will come back to see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    78
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
204
40
16
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We stayed 1 night after a concert at the Colonial center. The room had a full kitchen with full-size refrigerator stove and microwave. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The room had a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed. The only problem was breakfast. The hotel was full that night and they did not seem prepared for breakfast there were no eggs, sausages, bacon, corned beef hash or croissants left. The room had a flat screen tv and free wifi. There was a 24h snack area open with sodas and snacks. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear JMKEMB,

Thank you very much for the four star review about the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us after a concert at the Colonial Life Arena. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, friendly staff members, and spacious guest rooms. In addition, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen featured in each room! We would also like to thank you for your feedback about the breakfast buffet. We strive to offer fresh food from the moment the breakfast buffet opens to the moment it closes each and every day of the week. In an effort to keep the food fresh, we cook several batches of each item every morning. Occasionally, the trays will be empty for a few moments as we are switching out the old with the new. We will share this review with our team to ensure that we are offering fresh food all morning long at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope you will visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Downtown Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Could not have found a better place! Staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Room are very nice and spacious! Conveniently located to downtown and attractions. Free dinner and drinks were awesome!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyKing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear JodyKing01,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and truly appreciate the kind words about our wonderful staff members, spacious guest rooms, and convenient location near downtown and local attractions. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us for free dinner and drinks during our Manager’s Receptions which are held Monday – Thursday evenings. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We hope that you will stay with us again very soon at the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for my downtown visit and close to everything. The room was all updated and very clean (awesome pillows). The best part was free breakfast AND FREE DINNER! It was average breakfast and better than average dinners that changed daily ex. Smoked glazed ham, pork chops, steak etc. I would stay here again anytime. Thank you to Staybridge for a job well done.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renaissanceservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear renaissanceservices,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel! We are truly grateful for the kind words about our friendly staff members, our clean guest rooms, and our close proximity to downtown Columbia. We are excited to hear that you were able to join us for our free breakfast buffet each morning as well as our complimentary receptions which are available Monday – Thursday evenings. We strive to offer a variety of dinner options throughout the week, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed each meal during your visit. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here because of the wonderful tripadvisor reviews I had read and because of the close proximity to the event we were attending in Columbia. I have to stay I am so glad I chose Staybridge, the rooms were VERY CLEAN, the staff was Very Friendly, and the room was very lovely. I would have actually expected to pay more for the quality of the room/hotel and I feel the price was quite a bargain. Our King Studio Suite had a lovely kitchen and had we been able to stay longer I would of most definitely made use of it.
The day of check-out, unfortunately we overslept and could not enjoy the free breakfast but the staff was nice enough to give us a late check-out with no hassle. Would definitely stay at a Staybridge again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear BarbieTenn,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel. We are so glad that you and your boyfriend decided to stay with us while you were in town for a recent Columbia SC event. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, friendly staff members, and lovely guest rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that you can completely enjoy the full kitchen that is featured in each guest room as well as our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Downtown Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in December and really enjoyed it. The extra space of the suite is great when traveling with family. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds, ample parking and a wonderful breakfast each morning helped make our stay very pleasant.

The location is convenient for driving to local Columbia attractions and the downtown area. The hotel is located off a busy road and most shops and restaurants are about a mile away, so it’s best to take a car or cab. This was the only downside for us as we were hoping to walk to the Vista. But the Riverwalk area is close enough by to walk.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and have booked a room at the Staybridge Suites in Jacksonville for later this year based on our experience in Columbia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Issy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Issy76,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us in December 2012. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, helpful staff members, comfortable beds, and ample parking. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our free breakfast buffet in the mornings.
We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Vista, the Riverwalk, and delicious local restaurants. We hope that you were able to visit favorite Columbia attractions such as Riverbanks Zoo, EdVenture Children’s Museum, Fort Jackson, and the University of South Carolina which are all located nearby.
Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you have a wonderful time in Florida and that you will visit us again soon at the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice place.My family and I stayed her for the New Years Eve weekend and we had a pleasant time.The only problem I had was when I got home and checked my charges from my credit card.If you make your reservations online with a cc they don't tell you that they are going to charge you extra in case of damages but you will later be refunded that money in a few days.Overall we enjoyed the heated indoor pool and great breakfast.Wonderful staff member that checked me in on Dec 31,2012 at 7:00pm..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosalyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Rosalyn w,

Thank you very much for the four star review about the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us New Year’s Eve weekend, and are even happier to hear that everyone had a wonderful time celebrating the New Year! We really appreciate the kind words about our heated indoor pool, great breakfast, and wonderful staff members. We would like to apologize for the miscommunication about our payment process. When guests check in to the hotel, credit cards are authorized for the full stay plus 10% for incidentals. The additional 10% is held in case there are any room damages. Upon checkout, this authorization is automatically released. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We encourage all of our guests to contact the front desk immediately with any billing questions so that we can explain the process in full detail. Thanks again for all of your time. We really appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Columbia hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
1.5 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbia
Address: 1913 Huger St, Columbia, SC 29201-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful and spacious all-suites hotel is designed to provide all the comforts of home. Our spacious Studio Suite, One-Bedroom Suite, and Two-Bedroom Suite all include a sleeper sofa beds, and fully-equipped upscale kitchens with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Our accommodations make an ideal choice for temporary housing and short term accommodations as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing