We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could want” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our daughter is attending the university so we've stayed overnight in Columbia many times, however, this was our first time at this Staybridge Suites. Although it is a little farther away than the other hotels (this one is closer to the higway), it was still only a 6 min drive to her apartment. It was the same price as other local hotels that have much smaller rooms. A+

Pro's - spacious suite with 2 tv's, full kitchen, ceiling fan in bedroom (never seen this before), plenty of towels/pillows, quiet, free dinner the night we checked in plus free breakfast every day.

Con's - right next to train tracks, but it only woke us twice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlS6635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    69
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
176
33
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

So we had to go to Columbia and stay somewhere near Children's hospital. It's like 9 minutes away, BONUS! Ok,so I'm the mom who brings "everything but the kitchen sink"! I didn't need to bring 95% of what I brought with us! We stayed in one of the suites so our 2 year old could get some sleep before his surgery in the morning. The kitchen was FULLY equipped, even had popcorn for you to microwave in the room. Stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, soap was provided so that I could wash sippy cups, 2 HUGE screen TV's ,a DVD player, the bed had a million pillows on it, hypoallergenic, very clean. Rooms were quite, had the darkening shades, and real thermostats! The meals that were complimentary were AWESOME, juice, soda, beer, wine! The staff was great! We travel a lot and I'm going to try and find other Staybridges when we go places. I couldn't have asked for anything else! Took the stress out of a VERY stressful situation. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: The king suite could sleep 2 adults and 2 kids on the pullout
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzyd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a great hotel whether staying for 1 day or an extended time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean and it is quiet for those if us that are light sleepers. It is located in an area with not too much going on in the way of restaurants, but they do have breakfast and dinner catered by local restaurants and the food is free. Ill definitely be staying here again when in town for business.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeychellesDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayColumbiaSC, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our Sundowner Reception. Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Staybridge Suites Columbia your hotel of choice in the Columbia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed at Staybridge suites on the east coast several times and could not be happier with the value and accommodations of the hotel. This was a quick trip for the evening in Columbia. Booked online through the Staybridge website, as they always have the lowest prices. Lower than all the other discount travel websites out there. Plus they had a package for local attraction tickets (~$40) which made the deal even better. Even though advertised as a longer term hotel suite, Staybridge is fantastic for families!
Hotel is in a great location. Less than 5 minutes from the zoo and all other major downtown attractions. Easy on and easy off 126.
Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Hotel is maintained immaculately. Breakfast is great, simple fresh items. Overall a great quick stay, and will always look for a Staybridge first when we travel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFourPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My family went to Columbia to see my son at Fort Jackson. We were planning on going out to dinner after checking in, but were pleasantly surprised to find that a complimentary dinner was being served. After dinner, we purchased ice cream from the in house store, and we were ready to relax. The front desk called the room, which was a surprise, to check if everything was satisfactory. The breakfast buffet was excellent and changed daily. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

I needed a place for my family to stay to see my daughter graduate from Basic Training at Ft Jackson. The base was a short 20 min drive away. From the moment we walked into the hotel until we left, we were greeted with friendly staff, sparkling clean areas, and meals that were scrumptious. To my surprise, dinner was at no cost. We enjoyed Mexican night our night there. The breakfasts were filling and yummy. Our rooms - a 2bdrm suite, was quite large and perfect for four adults. We had lots of questions, yet the staff was always patient and helpful. One even came out to help take family pictures!! If ever in the area again, we will definitely be there. Thanks so much!!

Room Tip: There were four adults and we wanted to all be together, so the two bdrm suite was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent two nights in Columbia and chose to stay at Staybridge Suites because it offered two bedroom suites that will accommodate our family of four. One very large bedroom had a king size bed with its own bathroom. The second large bedroom offered two queen size beds with an additional full bathroom. The separate living area had plenty of seating in addition to a beautiful kitchen that had a full size refrigerator, cherry cabinetry with granite countertops....very clean....wow!

The women working at the time of check in were very polite and helpful. They happened to be USC students and had useful information as we were on college tours. The hotel is approximately a 5 minute drive to the USC campus.

The breakfast was probably the best that we experienced this particular week of travel (we stayed at several other hotel chains). Breakfast foods were typical but very good.....fresh fruit, eggs, bacon or sausage, pastries, waffles, oatmeal etc.

One word of caution however....the hotel sits very close to the highway and road noise might be a problem for some. Our room was yards from the highway and the noise wasn't too much of a problem since we are early risers. The noise didn't pick up until rush hour. I'm sure you could request a room on the other side of the building.

Not all Staybridge Suites are the same, but this one is the best by far!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayColumbiaSC, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that your breakfast experience was excellent. Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Staybridge Suites Columbia your hotel of choice in the Columbia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.5 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbia
Address: 1913 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful and spacious all-suites hotel is designed to provide all the comforts of home. Our spacious Studio Suite, One-Bedroom Suite, and Two-Bedroom Suite all include a sleeper sofa beds, and fully-equipped upscale kitchens with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Our accommodations make an ideal choice for temporary housing and short term accommodations as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing