We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband, our 2 Yorkies and I stayed here while in town for our son's military graduation at Fort Jackson. We can not say enough about this hotel. I'm admittedly snobbish about smells, hotel bedding and cleanliness, but this place had it completely covered. The suite was spotless, spacious, modern, and smelled fresh. The bed, comforter and pillows were so fresh I buried my face in them without a second thought! People did their smoking outside - not an ounce of cigarette odor inside. Not sure how the dog rooms work - if certain rooms are "dog" rooms or not. If that is the case, there was no evidence of that. We did not see a stain or speck of dog hair or smell anywhere - and neither did our dogs. They were as comfortable there as we were. There is an area out back for the dogs to relieve themselves with a garbage can and bags to clean up with. There was a workout room, indoor pool, free use of 6 washers and dryers, free meals most nights and breakfast every morning. The staff was superb - very friendly. The one minor drawback was Huger Street and the inability to take a left turn. It confused the heck out of our GPS. Thank you, Staybridge! We doubt we will return to the area but you can bet anywhere we go, we will look for a Staybridge!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyjoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 441 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Riverbanks Zoo. We purchased their Family Fun Package which included a room, four tickets to the zoo and the hot breakfast. The package also said that it included a Domino's pizza coupon, but we didn't receive that. We did, however, receive a very nice gift bag filled with toys and goodies for our two three year olds. The price of the package was very competitive in that it included four tickets to the zoo, which would have equaled to about $50 for our family. The hotel is brand new and VERY clean! Indoor pool was great and tucked away from prying eyes (in case you're uncomfortable in your suit :) Distance to both the zoo and downtown Columbia was within a mile or two to both. Excellent place to stay - excellent customer service - highly recommend!

Room Tip: Call hotel directly and speak to staff member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlysue101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We went to Columbia for a family event. We used to live in the downtown Cola area and wanted to stay downtown for old times sake. Staybridge is a new hotel (built since we moved in 2003). The staff was very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and our kids LOVED it! The staff was friendly and kind especially when we asked for things that were out of the ordinary. The room was very big and we really liked having the beds separate from the sitting area so we could put our kids to bed and watch a movie later. The rooms and hotel common areas were very clean. We LOVED the indoor pool. It was a little on the cool side for a heated pool but we got used to it pretty quickly. We didn't use the workout room but saw a few guests using it and the facility appeared clean and all the equipment in working order. We needed a special accommodation since we have young children and Josh Castle was very helpful in assisting us with our request. We recommend this property very much!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyneskt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Enjoy staying here when traveling for business. We use this for our employees because they enjoy their environment there and look forward to the dinners thst are provided by local restaurants. Convnient access to I-26 and very close to restaurants in the dontown area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Second time to stay here for USC event. Can be a little tricky to get in & out of on Huger Street. A little farther from campus (still convenient) but it offers much larger rooms with kitchen/kitchenettes not available at a some other hotels in area. A relatively new property so rooms & furnishings in good condition. Breakfast buffet not wonderful but it is free. Staff is very nice & helpful. I believe they also offer a free dinner 'buffet' with drinks almost every night for anyone staying there. Small but useable fitness room.

Room Tip: Obviously, higher floor is best but I don't think any are a problem due to quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have stay in different hotels in Columbia,SC but this hotel is the best. We have plans to visit again and this is the only hotel that we will consider.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have stayed at the Columbia SC Staybridge three times in the last few months and would NOT hesitate staying there a fourth!
The Staff is wonderfull the amenities are excellent, breakfast is great rooms are clean.
Dont bother looking at the other hotels in the area...we already have and none of them compare to the Staybridge.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Hefeweisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#8 of 93 in Columbia
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
1.5 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
0.9 mi away
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Marriott
#23 of 93 in Columbia
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Address: 1913 Huger St, Columbia, SC 29201-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $130 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful and spacious all-suites hotel is designed to provide all the comforts of home. Our spacious Studio Suite, One-Bedroom Suite, and Two-Bedroom Suite all include a sleeper sofa beds, and fully-equipped upscale kitchens with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Our accommodations make an ideal choice for temporary housing and short term accommodations as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing