We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
364
99
19
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
99
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dinner full kitchen front desk one bedroom suite busy road breakfast and dinner home away from home rooms are spacious stay there again living area we've stayed south carolina the entire staff waffles parents weekend i highly recommend this hotel the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 498 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Riverbanks Zoo. We purchased their Family Fun Package which included a room, four tickets to the zoo and the hot breakfast. The package also said that it included a Domino's pizza coupon, but we didn't receive that. We did, however, receive a very nice gift bag filled with toys and goodies for our two three year olds. The price of the package was very competitive in that it included four tickets to the zoo, which would have equaled to about $50 for our family. The hotel is brand new and VERY clean! Indoor pool was great and tucked away from prying eyes (in case you're uncomfortable in your suit :) Distance to both the zoo and downtown Columbia was within a mile or two to both. Excellent place to stay - excellent customer service - highly recommend!

Room tip: Call hotel directly and speak to staff member.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlysue101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We went to Columbia for a family event. We used to live in the downtown Cola area and wanted to stay downtown for old times sake. Staybridge is a new hotel (built since we moved in 2003). The staff was very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and our kids LOVED it! The staff was friendly and kind especially when we asked for things that were out of the ordinary. The room was very big and we really liked having the beds separate from the sitting area so we could put our kids to bed and watch a movie later. The rooms and hotel common areas were very clean. We LOVED the indoor pool. It was a little on the cool side for a heated pool but we got used to it pretty quickly. We didn't use the workout room but saw a few guests using it and the facility appeared clean and all the equipment in working order. We needed a special accommodation since we have young children and Josh Castle was very helpful in assisting us with our request. We recommend this property very much!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyneskt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Enjoy staying here when traveling for business. We use this for our employees because they enjoy their environment there and look forward to the dinners thst are provided by local restaurants. Convnient access to I-26 and very close to restaurants in the dontown area.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Second time to stay here for USC event. Can be a little tricky to get in & out of on Huger Street. A little farther from campus (still convenient) but it offers much larger rooms with kitchen/kitchenettes not available at a some other hotels in area. A relatively new property so rooms & furnishings in good condition. Breakfast buffet not wonderful but it is free. Staff is very nice & helpful. I believe they also offer a free dinner 'buffet' with drinks almost every night for anyone staying there. Small but useable fitness room.

Room tip: Obviously, higher floor is best but I don't think any are a problem due to quiet location.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have stay in different hotels in Columbia,SC but this hotel is the best. We have plans to visit again and this is the only hotel that we will consider.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews