We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels in Columbia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We've stayed at the Staybridge twice now and have been very satisfied both times. The first time was in October 2010, with my husband, teenage son and my 70+ year old parents. A two bedroom suite with the sleeper sofa was perfect for us - my dad was able to sit in their bedroom and watch tv (flat screen) and the rest of us could hang out in the living area. The second time was Easter weekend, visiting our daughter who lives in Columbia, with just my husband & son, and it was the perfect place to come back to relax to after dinner. We brought a DVD from home and watched it on the tv in the living area, made microwave popcorn (provided by hotel) - very comfortable. The coffeemaker was a life-saver the next morning as we were getting ready for church and didn't have time to run downstairs for coffee right away. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and the hotel is extremely clean - a huge plus in Columbia. The breakfast in the morning is fairly typical, but adequate. The only downside is that, given the location right off the highway, there is some traffic noise on that side of the building. We requested a room on the other side, knowing this from our previous stay, but were told that the two room suites are only on the Huger St. side of hotel. If you're looking for a one bedroom, you have the option to request the other side. But, overall, even though it's a bit on the higher end price-wise, this hotel is worth it. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanWS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 421 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2011

The room was great, large and comfortabe and totally welcoming. Besides the room being well beyond what one would expect in a hotel room, a very nice complimentary breakfast was served. Eggs, sausage patties, all kinds of bread, fruit, cereal. Also a waffle machine where one could makes waffles fresh from batter available. Complimentary wine and beer available a few days a week accompanied by tasty hors d'oeuvres that actually could make a meal. Everything about this exceeded our expectations. This hotel provides excellent value and a superior experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annca39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Columbia to watch our son play Lacrosse at University of South Carolina.(Go Cats!) We arrived after midnight with no reservations and traveled around downtown and the university looking for our spot.. Stopped in at the Holiday Inn Express to be told they were completely sold out for the weekend and that Staybridge Suites may have availability. I called the Staybridge to reach Walter who was so enthusiastic to welcome us to Staybridge. The room was incredible! The Hotel is brand new and has everything you could want.. The rooms are huge with a complete kitchen with real dinnerware! It makes you feel at home. The front desk clerk , Miyon is precious and so helpful! To think you can get all this for $99 is unbelievable. I highly recommend this hotel for parents that have students at USC or are there for a visit. Make it your home base and drive a short 2 hours to Charleston for the day!!! I could go on and on... Truly a gem. I look forward to staying at the Staybridge again...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laugherty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Nice new hotel with large rooms. The staff is very pleasant.

Since the hotel is at the intersection of a VERY busy connector street and the in-town interstate (I-185) getting in and out of the hotel can be tricky.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truckstop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Very nice overall. This is what it is --- a very nice suite style hotel w/ mini kitchens and big beds for short-term accommodations &/or business --- this is not a luxury hotel/resort/ spa. Location is great --- 12 minute walk / 3 minute drive from the "Vista", Columbia's nicest area for restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangshady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We went there a few weekends ago to go check out the zoo. Being from NC I didn't want to drive back that nite. So we stayed here for just one nite. Check in was great and quick. When we got to the room, my girls walked in and fell in love with it. They loved the big bed, the walk in shower and the big tv. The pool was great for them. Breakfast buffet was great. We took ours back to the room, but there is plenty of place to sit right there and eat. At 1st my only concern was that there was a group partying a few doors down, and dogs across the hall, but after getting into the room we couldn't hear anything. It was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaraShade11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This was a good place to stay for the value. We had a king suite room which was more than enough room for us.. The service was excellent. We asked for directions to the concert auditorium and the front desk clerk printed out the directions for us. The breakfast selections were varied and plenty. The hotel is close to the downtown area, but you do need to drive to your location. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrappy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
1.5 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 94 in Columbia
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Address: 1913 Huger St, Columbia, SC 29201-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $128 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful and spacious all-suites hotel is designed to provide all the comforts of home. Our spacious Studio Suite, One-Bedroom Suite, and Two-Bedroom Suite all include a sleeper sofa beds, and fully-equipped upscale kitchens with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Our accommodations make an ideal choice for temporary housing and short term accommodations as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing