We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings”
Review of The Wild Hare Sports Cafe - CLOSED

The Wild Hare Sports Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wings”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went here for "all you can eat" wings for lunch.The boneless wings were terrible..very dry and chewy! Service was decent. Will definitely be going to a different bar for wings next time I visit Columbia!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Plenty of Sports”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently dropped in for a beer on a Saturday afternoon and the place was hopping with many tv's showing mainly college football. Nice decor and friendly staff. Wairtress didn't have a beer list so tried to recite from memory and selection seemed only fair. Not many draft beers and no stouts. Waitress was very attentive. We didn't order food so can't comment on that experience.
Nice place to stop in, watch some sports and have some beers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK13906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good for a beer.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great fun bar, lots of activity.
The staff were busy but I was served promptly. A good selection of beers although missing a few european beers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bar food”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a sports bar - - which means bar food. I had a hamburger and it was okay - - I did not finish it. It was pricey for "not that great" food. I will not be back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Becky201012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Managed by morons!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I walked in at 1055 pm. Nice waitress came over moments before 11. Kitchen refuses to take orders after 11 and refused to take order even though they were still cooking. Rebecca the server begged them since I had been traveling 10 hours. No luck! Don't support these people!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Hare Sports Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing