We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
264
202
122
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
264
202
122
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge shrimp and grits parking garage front desk breakfast buffet state house mini fridge indoor pool lobby area southern hospitality fitness center south carolina beds were comfortable staff was very friendly downtown conference valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 659 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has seen better days. The bathroom paint is peeling from the ceiling since there isnt a fan. The doors are peeling as well.
Standard room has no mini fridge, though one can be requested ( it took 4 hours and 2 requests to receive one).
The room is dusty and does not have USB ports. An update would do the place wonders!
Also as a titanium rewards member, I wasn't given an upgrade, and if I was...its disappointing to say the least.
The staff have been pleasant and accommodating but check-in was lacking of basic hotel information.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aprilk652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelV1437, Front Office Manager at Columbia Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

I apologize that your stay was less than perfect.

We have shared your comments with the appropriate team members in order to prevent these issues from occurring in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Columbia Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful! I stayed at this location for business and we kept this hotel pretty busy!! The staff is absolutely awesome! Mrs Rachel and Mrs Carla were so friendly, professional, and helpful. Franklin and A’Jenee (sorry if I butchered your name) ran that front desk like pros! They were friendly and knew their stuff. The lobby is huge with various food options. Location is great, rooms offer nice views, and were clean. We ate breakfast in the concierge room. It was ok. The breakfast and the lack of snacks and options in the concierge room would be the only weakness that I found at this location but I’d return in a heartbeat! Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Ftd1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Great downtown location. Clean rooms and great service. Walking distance to the show and great places to eat near by. Front desk very helpful with dinner suggestions. The 14th floor breakfast location staff is very good.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Hotel appears to have spent money to upgrade the common areas, which were very nice. Rooms were ok. Had a little bit of a “dated” feel to them. Nothing wrong. Room was clean. Location was walkable to shape and restaurants, which was nice and convenient.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mikeys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

I have never stayed at a Marriott with rooms that was in disarray. Electrical wall socket was coming out of the wall, The door had so much space between the wall you could see the light out of the side of the door. The door to the restroom had dirt prints all over. The bed, customer service and front desk workers were all very friendly and the lobby was appealing.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 745beverlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews