We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not accept room 318”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed with my 6 year old daughter. Cigarette burns on the comforter in the non smoking room. Stains on the regular bed blanket. Mold on the air conditioner. White stuff smeared down window. Every tv channel has static. Bathroom door does not close. Shower does not sprays just dribbles. Gave a 2 for security safety since the hallway smelled of marijuana and other guest and myself complained yet they did not notify police.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson is only a few miles from the main entrance to Fort Jackson which was the purpose of our trip (graduation). It is very conveniently located off I 77, although there is alot of traffic as this exit. The property is well maintained, quiet and clean, but basic. Rooms were nice with a flat screen TV, free wifi, and a very comfortable bed providing a great night's sleep. Breakfast was OK, nothing special and the breakfast area is quite small. Coffee was always available, and fresh cookies were set out in the evening, a nice touch. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. This property is an excellent value and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and sharing your great experiences with the World. All the staff at Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson in Columbia SC really looks forward to being your host again in the future.
Thanks. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

While traveling from Florida to New York a couple of weeks ago with my father, I ran into an issue that caused me to call this Sleep Inn to cancel my reservation. I was certain that the cancel time was 7 a.m. the next morning (many Sleep Inns are), but to my disappointment, my email res. stated 4 p.m. day of... I called anyway (at 6 p.m.) and Raj was professional in handling my request for a cancellation with a refund. I have no idea what the property is like, but the staff and management are very professional. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank FAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We love ya, thanks for your response.
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Sleep Inn driving north to New Hampshire. It is conveniently located off the interstate, a concern to us, yet our room was very quiet. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Interior corridors a must for us. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Kudos to the management. Would definitely stay here again because it provides great value and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSK_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience in reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to have been of service and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Chose this motel based on price, location, and others' reviews and was not disappointed. It was easy to find, the clerk was friendly and called when I got settled in my room to make sure everything was satisfactory. The room was clean, spacious, up-to-date, and the air unit was very quiet. I also liked that all the rooms have inside entry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 385FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments, All the staff at the Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson Columbia SC really appreciates your input and will continue to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Typical Sleep Inn, quick and friendly check in, all interior corridors with elevator. Room was clean and comfortable. Good WiFi, good TV. Desk with rolling chair, easy access to electrical outlets. Close to interstate but no highway noise. Numerous restaurants in the area. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent the night here on our way home and was very satisfied with our pick. The staff was extremely nice and check in was easy. The room is clean and comfortable and the bed slept well. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and the breakfast here was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson

Address: 200 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $72 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Near Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing