We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is a great value. The location s convenient and safe, whole the rooms are very adequate for the price. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks for your short but very valuable comments. we are eager to serve you hereafter, with more comfort.. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed two nights here for the Ga-SC football game. Hotel is convenient to the interstate and only about 7 miles from Williams Brice Stadium. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door and a Burger King also. CVS pharmacy is just across the parking lot. Lots of other places to eat nearby. We got a very good rate, less than $80 for two nights - so I can't complain too much! The check in was quick and easy and the front desk was friendly. The people who run the hotel seem to live there, as there was obviously cooking being done in rooms on the third floor. Our room was fairly large and reasonably clean. There was a refrigerator and a small (though beat-up) microwave. Coffee pot in room also. The air worked really well and the TV was OK. The bathroom showed signs of wear, with peeling wall paper and obvious water damage on baseboard tiles - but was clean. Bed was comfortable, with good pillows. So, the room itself was OK, but the other parts of the hotel were lacking. The lobby was not very clean, and the hallways and elevator were filthy. Hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in weeks (maybe months). Floor of elevator was sticky and the door was smudged and not clean looking at all. Breakfast was just dry cereal with a few packaged doughnuts and juice. But, because we got a really cheap rate, and the room was clean, we were OK with the Travelodge. Not sure that we would stay here again though, because of the lack of cleaning in the outside of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We appreciate your all comments.. during your 2 night stay, rooms were sold out..
we had some guests, who used room- for the foood , and that smell was felt.. We fixed bath room wall paper. we do not find fault with some one, who spoil elevatorwith soft drink, but
redret that we failed to take care timely.. we will be extra careful to lookafter the hallway and elevator cleaning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked 2 rooms at the last minute and were pleasntly surprised at the nice big room and comfortable bed. The pool looked nice but we didnt have time to use it. Staff was friendly. The only thing that could use some improvement was the choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 12travel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks, we offer continental breakfast,we take note to improve it. for more satisfaction of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was as good as could be expected for the price. The door stopped locking though on our last night there... that was a little scary.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments.. regarding the door- locking , the necessary electonic device program was felt necessary, and it was done.. we lookforward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. The help was very attentative to my needs. The room was very neat and clean. I shall be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Missvicvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you very much.. we are anxious to make you much more happy next time..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after a football game. It was extremely cheap and I had very low expectations. I was surprised to get a gigantic room that was much better that expected. The staff was very friendly and we both slept well. Great for an overnight stay. Conveniently located off of the Interstate. I would stay here again when in town for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thanks.. please stay with us again.. give us again opportunity to extend more comfort..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Went to visit daughter at USC and go to the gamecock football game. Straight to the point. Pros: the people are very nice. The area was not at all a bad part of town. For the price really no compliant. Cons: my wife who is picky would not want to stay there. My son or anybody else that is not picky would not have a real problem. What is picky; place looks a little worn. Front door not quite sealing or on door hung correctly. needs paint in places, just needs minor repairs in general. Air condition from rooms up top drip down on you below. In all these are not major issues and really did not effect my stay. If my wife had come she would not be happy, but that is her. During game days the place tends to fil up. You can have a good stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Zonebylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBShah, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Sincerely appreciate and welcome your observations.. We shall promptly take all necessary steps to effect the improvement..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#50 of 93 in Columbia
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 Bush River Rd, I-20 Exit 63, Columbia, SC 29210-5627 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia West)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Columbia Travelodge
Columbia Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing