We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson
Ranked #71 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 471 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

I reserved two double rooms. My sons room, the bathroom door was ripped off the bottom, needed to be nailed back on. Not updated at all. Furniture needed to be replaced. Our room was not that bad. Close to Fort Jackson. Rooms needed some paint an upkeep. Pool was closed. That was one of the reasons we booked this Hotel. Heard from others their, that breakfast was horriable. Not much to do at hotel for kids. Stayed 4 days. I guess that's what you get for the money. Though Days Inn Suites was a Good name of Hotels. Plenty of stores and resturants around.

Room Tip: Check rooms first..
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much for the rate but it is close to Fort Jackson. Lobby is comfortable. Once we got to our room we found burned out bulbs, outlets that didn't work and a dead phone so that we couldn't call the front desk. We spent 3 nights there with no pool as it was inexplicably closed until further notice. WiFi came and went randomly. Towels and linens are a bit worn. Beds made with no blankets just a top sheet and bedspread. Had to go ask for blankets.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAPackerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The up keep at this Days Inn is ok! The establishment is older location which may need additional up keep. The location is alright for a family on a BUDGET who would want to feel safe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valencia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

when I checked in my room I inspected the room the bathroom was horrible tub had a lot of hair in and around it toilet had not been clean sink had hair. the bed seemed like the sheets had not been changed hair all in the bed. the refrigerator had mildew in it. I had taken pics and showed the front desk personal she was really nice about it she moved us to another room we checked in microwave plate was full of grease toilet was dirty I had her come up to look I then just went to walmart and bought some cleaners to clean myself. that next morning the lady at the desk went up to the first room and seen everything had housekeeper clean we moved back in that room the heat did not work we was moved again. I had to clean bathroom in the room, it was cold me and children came home sick. breakfast lady was really rude also. very bad experience with this property totally unhappy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ginnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#50 of 94 in Columbia
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson

Address: 7300 Garners Ferry Rd, I-77 & US 378, Exit #9, Columbia, SC 29209-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites SE Columbia Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbia
Days Inn Hotel Columbia
Columbia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing