We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard a week or so ago, and I thought it was great. The check in was fast and the room was nice. Although the room was a little small, it was very cozy!! We were able to get some good rest before the event we were attending. There was a nice pool area as well as a nice fitness room. The breakfast buffet was good, and the attendants made sure me and my family were taken care of. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Libbie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 222 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Check in after a 700 mile drive was smooth and I was thankful. Free drinks in the lobby until 8pm. Includes beer, soda and well drinks. Carts available for self serve move in. Front desk was helpful and provided a list of nearby restaurants for dinner. Beds and room are clean and comfortable. We had no issue with noise from the nearby hospital. The a/c unit was loud but that is always the case at these type of hotels. Over all nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I am regular Courtyard Client having stayed over 26 days in this brand in 2014 so I have a bit of experience with them. The front desk personnel were all attentive and helpful. The bar attendant on Monday evening 7/14 was gone more than she was present during her shift. She arrived occasionally but was mostly not present, the young gentleman working bar the day after was a refreshing change. I found the breakfast quite inviting and expansive considering some other Courtyard properties. My room had a musty odor at times however it was clearly very clean. This was a replacement room from the one assigned at check in that also had a worse musty smell that I could not tolerate. Not sure what caused this, but I suspect the A/C units may not have been draining water properly. My main complaint was internet issues. Throughout my stay the internet was spotty at best, non-existent frequently and slow all the time. The front desk connected me with tech support who attempted to assist. The tech finally conceded that the hotel just didn't have enough band width to support the number of customers using it which I found surprising since the night this conversation took place I would estimate the occupancy rate of the hotel at less than 50%. The highlights were easy to get to and the helpfulness of the staff with the exception of the bar staff noted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NMandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

last minute decision to stay here while trying to take a break from work! I usually stay at other hotels but figured I'd try this one and i was not disappointed. the staff was polite and the people who serviced the room in the mornings were also very nice

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at this Courtyard last year and saw two roaches aka Palmetto bugs in the room. Went downstairs and was moved to another room after the girl at the front desk told me there wasn't much that could be done. They spray for bugs but "it is the South." I travel the area every couple of weeks and started staying at another hotel. After a about a year, I decided to try this hotel again since I like the location. On this past stay, saw another roach in my room. I stay at hotels all up and down the SC and GA coast and have never had this issue at any other hotel so I don't believe it's a Southern thing. Won't be trying it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Stephhr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with future guests on TripAdvisor. Furthermore, I am sincerely sorry that we were not able to live up to your expectations-or ours for that matter-when it came to your room.

Providing a safe, clean environment for our guests is a top priority, and obviously this is not what we acheived with you. I can promise you that this is not an ongoing issue, and we have contacted our pest control service to immediately rectify this situation. Sometimes in the humid summer months, insects outdoors do try to seek refuge indoors where it is cooler, and this is why we have strict pest control policies on preventing this.

Again, we remain 100% committed to providing complete guest satisfaction, and it saddens me that we were unable to acheive this with you. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77 .

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just off I77, making it perfect for travelers. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel looked to have some good amenities, though we didn't have the time to try them. Our only issue was with the air conditioner which is common in so many hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spa did not work the water was cold. Also, the staff was rude at breakfast and you can only have 2 adults eat breakfast or they will charge you more. But, the breakfast was not all that for them to be trying to make you pay more.

Room Tip: Spa did not work the water was cold. Also, the staff was rude at breakfast and you can only have 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmaxvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear lmaxvill,

Thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with us as well as other travelers on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback you have shared and find it essential to providing all guests with the top-notch customer service we are known for.

I am, however, saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay. When purchasing our package that includes breakfast, our website is very clear that it only provides breakfast for up to two adults. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a breakfast that is healthy as well as nutritious. In fact, our breakfast scores consistently higher than other Courtyard by Marriott properties across the nation.

I do understand the importance of maintaining our spa tubs, and I can assure you that our management team has thoroughly inspected each of them to ensure they are in working order. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you our commitment to guest service excellence next time you come to the Columbia area! Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77.

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
9.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 93 in Columbia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77

Address: 111 Gateway Corporate Blvd, Columbia, SC 29203-9612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $93 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***NEWLY RENOVATED WITH BISTRO*** Refresh and Rejuvenate at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast South Carolina, a hotel designed with you in mind! We are conveniently located close to Fort Jackson, McEntire Air National Guard Base, and Shaw Air Force Base. Whether you are traveling to Columbia to train or to watch a loved one graduate, be sure to choose the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia NE. You will flourish with our spacious rooms, sumptuous bedding & high-tech amenities. Looking to put a little excitement in your trip? Check out Riverbanks Zoo, shop and dine at Village at Sandhill, or bring out your inner child at Plex Indoor Sports! What are you waiting for? Visit us in South Carolina's capital, and let us show you what relaxation is all about at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northeast/i-77 Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard
Courtyard Columbia Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing