We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colombia, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Colombia, SC”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My experience at Marriott Courtyard Hotels is always a pleasure. In Columbia the pleasant and helpful wait staff went a long way to making me feel good about my choice - deserving of particular mention was Jackie Kelly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    32
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
35
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall, this was a lovely place to stay... especially convenient to I-77. The room we had was spacious and well-planned. Loved how the bed was around the corner from the bathroom location. All was very clean, aside from what looked to be a bloody smear in the toilet area wall. We were only spending one, short night, so I simply warned my husband about that spot and avoided it. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but had plenty of back support.

With so many hotels offering free breakfast with a night's stay, we were a little surprised that breakfast wasn't included. The prices however were reasonable. We were wanting to hit the road, though... we passed it up and stopped at McDonalds.

Very nice, well-staffed, and obviously nicely maintained facility. I'd stay again, but to be honest, would probably look for a place where breakfast was included. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a luggage cart. They had several available and really helped with moving stuff from car to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent one night here on our way from Florida to Connecticut. I used my reward points and was very surprised to find we had been upgraded to a king suite, it was magnificent. The location is right off the highway and very easy to access. We opted to have dinner delivered to our room from a local restaurant and it was easy and reasonably priced.

The room was very clean and even though it is close to the highway we could hear no noise in our room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and pleasant. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel or use the pool though we could see it from our balcony.

It is a lovely place and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The king suite on the third floor was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get some great rest while on the road. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you happen to ever be in the area again.

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77. Take care!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As my daughter and I drove north from south Florida on our way to Charlotte we chanced upon this Marriott Courtyard in Columbia SC. Every employee was pleasant, the desk clerks were well-prepared with written material and with verbal guidance, the breakfast was excellent, and every employee we met during our stay was courteous and took obvious pride in their motel. I stay with the Marriott chain quite a lot, and I can say definitively that this one was well up at the top of the list.

Room Tip: Rooms with double queen beds are larger and lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Barry K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience with other travelers. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill has to offer. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundalk co louth
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here in April 2012 as I was on Business. I found the hotel very nice, comfortable, clean and staff very friendly, They always had lots of free coffee all day, lots of cookies in the evenings and always a big bowl of sweets at reception. Its downfall is it has no Restaurant or Bar so one has to go out and look for food some were else which is a big problem if you were not driving & had no car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers and for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast/I-77. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel. Good location, close to restaurants and very easy to get back on the Interstate. Good breakfast, friendly service. The fitness room and jacuzzi room were well-equipped and nice after a long drive. We pre-booked and opted to have our breakfast included, which was well worth it - good selection. However like most hotels, still very few gluten-free options available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelMo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our breakfast is definitely something to brag about. We are currently rated #1 in breakfast out of all Courtyards in the USA! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and your stay. We hope to see you next time you are passing through!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A good experience with checkin and breakfast. No issues with the room, except that housekeeping had left a cleaning rag on the nightstand. Comfortable and quiet, Would here stay again if in the area, a good choice.

Room Tip: Low floor on the Courtyard side best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77

Property: Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
Address: 111 Gateway Corporate Blvd, Columbia, SC 29203-9612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***NEWLY RENOVATED WITH BISTRO*** Refresh and Rejuvenate at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast South Carolina, a hotel designed with you in mind! We are conveniently located close to Fort Jackson, McEntire Air National Guard Base, and Shaw Air Force Base. Whether you are traveling to Columbia to train or to watch a loved one graduate, be sure to choose the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia NE. You will flourish with our spacious rooms, sumptuous bedding & high-tech amenities. Looking to put a little excitement in your trip? Check out Riverbanks Zoo, shop and dine at Village at Sandhill, or bring out your inner child at Plex Indoor Sports! What are you waiting for? Visit us in South Carolina's capital, and let us show you what relaxation is all about at the Courtyard by Marriott Columbia Northeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northeast/i-77 Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard
Courtyard Columbia Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing