We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay there again”
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed just one night but found the hotel very clean. Check-in and check-out went easily. The continental breakfast was great. I would not hesistate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAAREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
32
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This is a great place to stay for business or leisure. The hotel staff was wonderful!!!!
The location was easy to get to and there were places to eat nearby. The bed was very comfortable!!! The breakfast was just what we needed for a quick bite in the morning. I recommend this property for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Ask for a room not facing the highway. That side is pretty loud.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2009

The hotel is clean, comfy, and very well located. I checked-in and out without any trouble and the staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the bed was nice and comfy. For less than $100 dollars this room definitely delivered.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lineyloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Check-in was quick and pleasant. The front desk was very courteous and professional, called to ensure our room was OK, and helped with dining options. She was an excellent example of true Southern hospitality! The room was extremely clean and comfortable, well designed, good lighting, free internet access. We had a king bed, microwave and refrigerator. The bedding is high quality, very comfortable with lots of pillows, and the room was nice and quiet. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked inviting, and there is an exercise room and patio with seating off the pool area. The breakfast was a step up from the usually continental breakfast; there was bacon/egg/cheese biscuits, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, the customary cereals, fruit and pastry items, juice, milk and coffee, served in an attractive area. The staff kept it well-stocked. In a true southern manner, there was even sweet tea!

There is a McAlister’s Deli in walking (very close) distance if you don’t want a full meal.

We were very pleased with our accommodations, the staff and the price, and will not hesitate to return.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness, value
  • Disliked — Slightly slow elevator, ice machines on 1st floor only
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

My husband & I visited Columbia with our 3 yr old daughter. The purpose of our trip was to take her to the Disney on Ice Princess show @ Colonial Center. We stayed one night @ this hotel.

From the outside:

The hotel is only a few miles from the highway and is located in a clean & safe area. There are several other hotels located on this street. Also, it's right next door to the Columbiana Mall and several restaurants including Sticky Fingers & Carrabba’s .

Check-In:

There was a softball team checking in also, so it took some time but not alot.

The Pool:

The indoor pool is located right off the lobby near the elevators. It is small and I saw them cleaning it while we were there. However, we never used it.

The Room:

Our room was located on the 3rd floor. Upon entering the room, I was very pleased with our decision. The room looks exactly like the room on their website. The room was very clean & fresh smelling. The bathroom was a little tight but very clean. We had a king size bed. The bed was one of the best hotel beds ever!


Overrall:

We had a wonderful stay @ this hotel as well as in Columbia. Columbia is a great place to visit, very family friendly. Be sure to visit Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, which is a short drive from the hotel. This zoo is the best and affordable.

  • Liked — the bed!!
  • Disliked — the slow elevator!!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Live2Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2008

We were traveling in for a conference that was held at the Columbia Conference Center and was pleased to find a hotel close to everything! This location was close by the Mall and several restaurants with in walking distance. Our room was very clean and the beds are absolutely AWESOME. The staff was outstanding; everyone was so pleasant and helpful. As for the morning breakfast-it was great! The waffles are wonderful!

We have told everyone about this hotel & staff and we definately will come back here the next time we are in Columbia!

  • Liked — Clean and Comfortable Rooms! Great Staff!
  • Disliked — Everything was wonderful!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lexuss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 94 in Columbia
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Property: Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Address: 320 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Columbia
Columbia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing