We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
PIT
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We usually stay in the Hyatt Place in Irmo, SC, (via Priceline), but haven't been able to score that hotel in the past year. Paid the full price for this hotel on our way to Hilton Head on 3-14-14, and it was sold out, so I could not get the price adjusted for a AAA or any other discount. Our room was a basic King room, and we asked and got one on the top floor away from the elevator. There was a huge soccer tournament in Columbia that weekend and there were four teams staying in the hotel that night. We heard a lot of running around but after 10PM we no longer heard the kids. We slept well. The room was very clean and had a great bed, nice sized flat screen tv, fridge, and a wonderful shower head with just the right amount of pressure. The towels were nice as well. The free breakfast in the AM was crowded with the soccer kids, but we managed to get a decent meal including scrambled eggs, a bagel, and sausage. The breakfast attendant was very nice and friendly. We also found the front desk young lady, Jessica, to be very helpful as was the Manager, who helped us find a restaurant close by - Carrabbas.

We had such a good experience that we booked this hotel at a discounted rate for our return trip on the 22nd of March, a Saturday night this time. We called ahead and Jessica gave us the same room, 407, which overlooks the parking lot. The next morning we were greeted warmly by Melvina, the breakfast attendant, who was quick to keep things fresh and the coffee urns filled. She is a remarkable young woman who works very hard with a very positive attitude.

We hope to return to this hotel within a year.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic noise on the front side, the odd numbered rooms, but because of the way th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think its good. What more can I say. I don't like having to type 50 characters about it. Am I done yet?
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspectorMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear InspectorMLG,

My name is Kartik Patel, Guest Care Manager of the Fairfield Inn NW / Harbison located in Columbia, SC. First I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know about your experience. Our guest comments and feedback are vital in our continuing efforts to improve services here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
33
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fairfield Inns are my hotel of choice whenever I travel. I don't need a lot of frills, but I do like the Marriott family hotels for their quality of service. This hotel was no exception. It's simply a nice place to stay. Period.

The only downsides are that there is only one elevator serving the whole building, only one Ice Machine and the parking lot could be bigger. But I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim-Sandy-22401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Tim,

My name is Kartik Patel, Guest Care Manager of the Fairfield Inn NW / Harbison located in Columbia, SC. First I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know about your experience. Our guest comments and feedback are vital in our continuing efforts to improve services here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Checked in late like 10:30 pm , night clerk very friendly ,check-in a breeze > The room was clean on the 3rd floor , nice TV with an average bathroom --clean with good water pressure and pretty good shower head . The room also contained a small refrigerator and microwave . Stayed here before a while back--The beds this go around was not as good as before , too soft -think they were getting a little old kinda sunk in the middle, the only way I could get rest was to sleep on my side . The morning was better with a much better breakfast than before --it contain items like eggs,sausage,cereal (Kellogs the best brand to me), fruit , juice and waffle Breakfast staff attentive ---One of the better hot breakfast bars . Overall improved from our last stay in 2010 except for the beds-they need replacing , other than that a nice stay and would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelers_jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
My name is Kartik Patel, Guest Care Manager of the Fairfield Inn NW / Harbison located in Columbia, SC. First I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know about your experience. Our guest comments and feedback are vital in our continuing efforts to improve services here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Pretty typical for a Fairfield Inn. Located in a very busy commercial area just off I-26 with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. They have an indoor pool, which is unusual and a small fitness center. It probably rates three and a half stars, but not four, in my opinion. The breakfast (free) included hot scrambled eggs and sausage patties in addition to various cereals and bread products. Free parking of course and free high speed internet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you can return and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night when bring the kids to the Riverbanks zoo. The pool was nice (wish they had a hot tub). We slept in (Great beds and black out curtains) and missed the breakfast but we grabbed some yogurts from the mini fridge in the breakfast area.
The hotel was clean and well maintained. There are restaurants withing walking distance (we drove because it was a cold night). We would stay here again if were where in the area.
Also the rooms are very sound proof.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. Our interior pool is one of our guest favorite amenities, especially during the cold season. We are getting ready to create a ZOO Package for the spring season, that will include tickets in the purchase price of one of our beautiful newly renovated rooms. I will share your feedback with my entire team, they love to hear how much people have enjoyed their stay. Hope you all can come visit us again real soon, and Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed one night on the way to North Carolina. The staff was friendly, the room spotless and had no smells. It was perfect except a little point of no hair dryer. My wife said it was not a big deal. The hot breakfast was good and we found nothing wrong. Many restaurants within easy walking distance.Great experience!.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was silent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for taking your valuable time to post comments. My Staff is always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I want to apologize if in fact you did not find a hair dryer in your room. Since we renovated very recently, we removed the old wall mounted units, and have relocated them to a bag hanging in the closet area along with the ironing board. Thank You Again for staying with us. Hope you all can come see us again real soon. Happy New year to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and efficient. The breakfast was great. Lots of breakfast foods to choose from. Right in the heart of shopping and numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, we were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We wish you and your family the happiest of Holidays, and hope you all can come back and see us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Property: Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Address: 320 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Columbia
Columbia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing