We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Ranked #39 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stop”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Staff was very friendly at check in, especially at 11:30pm. Room was very clean. Breakfast was okay. The Belgiam waffles, make your own, tasted very strange, but the other selections were fine. If you want a seat, get there early, as the breakfast room is small. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goosemule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonbell F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review. We are getting ready to do a complete rooms renovation, hope you all can come back and see us agin soon.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
47
31
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The staff in the hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and location is excellent next to the columbiana mall. The breakfast is complementary and good.

Location is excellent next to the columbiana mall and several restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Perfect location, easy on/off to the interstate. Nice mall and loads of other shopping, eating, you name it, you'll find it in this area. Staff was great, very helpful...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Traveled from NYC to Columbia to visit a long time friend...My stay was great, and the staff was professional and pleasant....Ashley(front desk) was very helpful and knowledgable of the city..She suggested places to eat and shop, and it was all done with a smile on her face..You can walk to the Columbiana Mall, and have a few restaurants within walking distance also.....I would definiately return to this hotel for my next stay in Columbia....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Was shocked to find out that they put a hold on all credit cards, not just debit cards. Also, their website was a bit misleading as their queen rooms do not have mini-refridgerators as listed. They did, however, correct a problem and which was appreciated. It is within walking distance to the mall and several restaurants which is nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

While traveling, we decied to spend the weekend in Columbia and do some shopping. We wanted to be near the Columbiana Mall so we headed there. Decided we would look at the hotels, with a "drive by" of them so to speak. We drove by the Fairfield. We had a coupon and decided to call and check on availability. The gentleman, Kevin, was polite, freidnly and welcoming. You could just sense his genuinity by his voice. Went and checked in. Met Kevin,. What a great guy and employee. made us feel right at ease, comfortable. Checked us in, gave us our keys and answered our dining questions.

We are so pleases we chose this hotel and besides the great rooms, the clean rooms, we were able to meet Kevin who is a wonderful employee. He went out of his way to assist with any questions we had or needed assiastance.

We will definately recommend and stay here again when we go back to Columbia or through the city while traveling.

This hotel is so convenient to EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodchiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was not your usual coffee, juice and muffins. They has waffles, eggs, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, muffin, bagels, and more. The hotel was location was great, it had everything you could need surrounding it, a mall, sams club, restraunants, gas. I would definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, I called the 800 number and was told they did not have the rooms I needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#29 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Property: Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Address: 320 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Columbia
Columbia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing