We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The front desk representative, Lincoln was great. He anticipated my needs and lead me in the right direct. He helped with room selection, directions and Columbia offers being that I was not aware of the city and as a service member I appreciated his professionalism. The entire staff here was great and seemed to care about the client. They worked well together and my stay here was enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear CMBolder,

We truly appreciate your honest feedback of our hotel. It is refreshing to hear when our guests have a positive experience with our staff and facilities. We look forward to your next stay with us and the opportunity to extend another great experience. We hope that all your hotel stays, wherever they are, offer the same satisfaction.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
66
40
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

So not only is this book early and save option not refundable. But now I know it is a total SCAM. How you ask? Well because I booked 45 days early and I got a rate of 135/night, but come to think now only 28 days out the room is 30 dollars cheaper a night? So much for the guaranteed "BOOK EARLY AND SAVE" So far and (F) for customer service. Online customer service told me all sales are final. I only hear that at pawn shops.

Room Tip: Just choose a refundable room. The hotel is pretty nice. just not nice enough to pay twice as much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Jesse G,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It is with regret that you were unhappy with the service received and the rate you had was not at par with expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and your review will be used to consider improvements needed.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was there for 2 nights recently and would recommend it to travelers to Columbia. Make reservations early because it fills up fast being in a military town! My room was clean and I enjoyed having a couch to sit and watch TV.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjbelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear kjbelair,

We thank you for your feedback of our hotel and your recommendation to other travelers. We use guests reviews like yours to improve our services. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope we can extend an even better experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I travel a lot for work and staying at this Holiday Inn Express was one of the most pleasant experiences. When I first walked in I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful Herbert. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the food was good. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Comfort and convenience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sabrina W,

We would like to thank you for your feedback of our hotel. Your feedback helps us understand our guests and improve our service. It is always great to have one of our staff members recognized for his or her customer service. We hope you will visit us again so that we may extend an even better experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Inside was beautiful. They were doing alot of painting while we were there. Our room was beautiful. Very clean, beds were comfortable. Indoor pool no hot tub. We used the washing machine. One was broken, there are only 2. Front desk gave change. Breakfast was the normal not great eggs, oj tasted funny like generic. Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect location to Ft. Jackson. Close to a walmart and eating places. I would return here. This would be great place if stopping to se your solider.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and we could not hear outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving_TexasAnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Irving_TexasAnneB,

We appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. It means so much to have reviews from our customers so that we may continuously improve our service and facilities. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may extend an even better experience. Thank you again for your stay.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I travel a lot for work, and HoliInns are my choice for hotels. So when i say, "this is the most beautiful Holiday Inn Express" i have a lot of expierence here. From the lobby to the eating area to the rooms themselves, everything about this hotel says, "we give you 5 star looks for 4 star prices."

What‘s even more impressive than the look of the hotel is the quality of the staff. They were very helpful, kind, and courteous. This is a big change from what im used to at most holiday inn expresses. Most others it seems like they don't know what the hotel industry and hospitality are.

But..

Their WiFi is horrible!! Its the only reason i didn't give it the full rating. I had a difficult time connecting with my android pad, and had to have the front desk connect me to their IT department (which they were more than happy to do). But even after i connected i was lucky to get 2 bars of coverage and THAT was spotty at best.

So I recommend this hotel if you like getting bang for your bucks. Just don't try to watch YouTube videos in your room or video confrence with your family to see the kids off to bed unless you're fortunate enough to be near rooms 122, 422, 416, or the lobby. I was in 218..

Room Tip: Have unlimited data on your cell phone plan and create your own WiFi spot for your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear kevin c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel, beautiful interior and exterior and staff being helpful, king and courteous. Our staff members are truly the heart of the hotel and we are glad it's being appreciated by our guests. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience the internet connection may have caused you. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

Again, we wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I attended a recent graduation at Fort Jackson and had to spend the night before. I booked this hotel from their site online. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before but never one this nice and clean. I thought that it was brand new but found out that it had actually been there for several years. Kind, helpful people at check in and out. Awesome room. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Jerry F,

We would like to thank you for your feedback of our hotel. Your feedback helps us understand our guests' needs and continually improve our service. It is always great to hear our staff members have provided great customer service. We take pride in appearance and cleanliness and would like to thank you for your kind comments on our decor. We hope you will visit us again so that we may extend an even better experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Address: 7329 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia hotel is surrounded by businesses and attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Columbia-Fort Jackson, located 14 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE) and 5 miles from the CLB Amtrak Station, puts you only minutes away from the major business and culture districts of Columbia, SC. Business travelers lodging in this Columbia hotel are less than five miles from the Vista and Five Points business districts as well as the State Capitol. You'll find our Columbia hotel is one of the closest accommodations to both Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina. Both the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center and the hotel's three meeting rooms are available for you to host an event while traveling. The area offers a vibrant cultural life. You can check out the art galleries in Five Points or relax at Finlay Park in the Vista near our Columbia hotel. Downtown Columbia hosts multiple art shows, free concerts, and cultural events throughout the year. You'll also find the peaceful Riverfront Park ,as well as Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens within seven miles of the hotel. This Columbia hotel shows you true southern hospitality by offering amenities such as a 24-hour convenience store and an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. You'll enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 100% non-smoking hotel room when you stay at the Columbia, SC Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson
Holiday Inn Columbia
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing