We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value, friendly service,great location,nice & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Ranked #66 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I stay at this hotel any time I visit the area, which is several times a year, and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Checkin/out is a breeze. All rooms have full kitchen. 1/2 the price of most hotels in the area, that don't have any "extras"(microwave,fridge,etc). Great location, right off Interstate26, minutes from I-95 & I-20,<10min from downtown columbia. Restaurants,grocery,shopping all nearby. Never had negative experience here!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlestonCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The quests are not the best they were extremely noisy. A dog barked continuously for four hours and doors were slammed late into the night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

My room was clean, and it was nice to have a full kitchen. But the whole facility is very, very ordinary. The furniture (dresser, bedside tables, desk, lamps, pictures) looks like it came from Office Depot. The hallways are dingy and not well-lit. The room is also on the dark side, even with every available light on. On the other hand, the price for what you get is very good. All things considered, I will look for some other place next time.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

I was extremely shocked when I got to Studio Plus. It was nice on the inside, and the room was wonderful. Full kitchen was awesome! I've stayed there quite a few times since March, and it was DEFINATELY better than the Comfort Inn I stayed at down there!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank growingupjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

My husband is staying at the Studio Plus for 8 weeks while working in Columbia. The rate was $54.99 per night, and I was more than a bit worried that it could be bad with the low rate, and no pictures of the hotel to be found anywhere. I visited last weekend, and while it's not a Hilton by any means, it was perfectly fine. His room had a queen sized bed and full-size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, desk w/chair, and a typical hotel bathroom. Everything was clean, but a bit tired looking. The rooms on the 1st floor are a bit dark because of the small windows, but the convenience factor outweighed that. It is an extended stay property, so you will smell food cooking (or burning lol) They do have a grill and a table and chairs in the back parking lot for guests to use, and a small pool (wasn't opened yet when we visited) We did have a few issues with them not receiving the confirmation even when I booked on their website, but a quick phone call fixed everything.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmsMomTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

The check-in staff were extremely accommodating, polite and pleasant. We stayed in a deluxe suite for 9 nights Nov/Dec 2006, whilst the room was a little dark (not much natural light) the facilities and size of room were above average and the full size kitchen with stove was a good addition. The room was clean with plenty of soft towels and the staff were only too happy to hand out extra supplies of coffee and toilet tissue. The laundry room and corridors were clean and the rooms have inside doors which adds to the security. The area itself was quiet and the the traffic from the nearby interstate could not be heard, the motel is surrounded by business properties including some large car dealerships. I would definitely recommend this motel as good value for money and we would book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jmstob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 94 in Columbia
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Address: 180 Stoneridge Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-8239 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing