We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent People, Decent Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Columbia
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent People, Decent Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you want a better place, you'd have to pay more. In it's price range, it delivers. Nice people up front. Rooms are clean. Halls kinda worn. They have a 'grab and go' breakfast that you could take back to your room. No dining area available to sit down at.

Room Tip: Noise shouldn't be a problem. It's not in a congested area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Gregg - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you found our staff to be friendly.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    11
    3
    15
See reviews for
12
4
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel had no elevator and our room was on the third floor. Not to mention there was trash in the stairwell that caused a horrible odor throughout the entire stairway as well as the entire floor we were on. Dirty towels, dirty bedding, small uncomfortable mattress, it was humid and unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Ok so I'm new here and moving here first place I stayed for the week was atrocious!! (Won't say names not even worth mentioning) When I got to this ESA on stoneridge it was definantly a breath of fresh air. Sharon and Deedee immediately attended to my needs they went above and beyond to make sure I was checked in in a timely fashion. Everyday I'm greeted with smiles and good mornings from Sharon deedee and Kim and smiles and hellos from Corey in the evening. That's the only staff that I've met so far going on week two. They ALL always ask if my room is ok and do I need anything. They ALL do their jobs thoroughly and are such a delight when I have time to chat. Thanks Guys keep up the good work! You are greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatandR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that everything is going well with your stay and that our staff has been friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoy having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We tried to check in last Monday 4/7/2014, it was pouring outside and the clerk Carla, said we had to come back at 3:00 we sat in our car for an hour, this is uncalled for. Then when we did come in Carla again was a little agitated at her relief for being late and not there yet, she said this happens a lot and my kids are already out of school at 2:30 and I'm late picking them up. I had said I wanted to check out on Friday and that I had a dog. She charged me $108.00 for my dog and didn't give me a receipt. My husband complained to the clerk on duty Wednesday about people leaving their room doors opened so their cigarette smoke came into our room and smoking in the halls. The smoke came into our room and I have asthma, so I coughed every night, nothing was done. There was no baseboard in the bathroom and large bugs came out from behind the toilet. In the front lobby there was spider webs that were brown they had been there so long. I will not go back to this motel or one of the chains, if this is the service we are given.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Susan - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness and customer service displayed during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol so that the issues you experienced during your stay do not affect our future guests.

If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to contact me directly at, clw@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I booked my room through hotwire and upon arrival the lady (carla) at the desk asked me very rudely if she could help after looking me up and down for several seconds. There are spider webs all around the lobby it smells horrible, and they will not let you check in before 3 EVEN if they have rooms available. I ended up leaving and going to motel 6 on burning tree rd, where it was cheaper, cleaner, and staff was friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the odors, the level of cleanliness in your room and the lack of professionalism displayed by some of our staff members. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and customer service policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The worst staff ever: They enter your room when you are away and steal.
They stole cash, my tablet, keys and cash. Stay away from the @#$*&es Jackie and Sharon.
They never knock.
You have to ask several times for any kind of service. The managers are good at stalling and lying.
The local authorities need to investigate these people.
The staff will clean all surface with the same rag, not wear gloves to clean the toilet area, and will use the same rag for the kitchen counter...E.coli any one?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Another good stay. The staff here was very friendly and helpful from the front desk, the breakfast room, to the maids. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is small but sufficient. if you time it right there are cookies in the office. I had several small problems and once I let the front desk know...presto the problem was fixed.

Room Tip: I have been here several times. I have had no problems with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2S2P2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#4 of 10 in West Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 97 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Property: Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Address: 180 Stoneridge Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-8239 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing