We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Lugoff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. Very quite and a great place to have an event.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    224
    133
    72
    58
See reviews for
320
135
54
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room looked nice when we arrived. However, even though there were 2 beds in the room there was only comfortable seating for 1 person. The desk clerk at check was very friendly. The desk clerk at check out didn't seem to care about the issues I brought to his attention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Pros: comfortable room and bed
Everything seemed clean
Close to exit and lots of food options nearby
Quiet

Cons: lots of light leaked in the room at night from the parking lot
Wifi was in and out
Breakfast was poor even for continental



Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very pleasant clean and convenient location. The breakfast was by far the best of the 2 previous hotels we had stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Fort Jackson! Guest feedback is very important to us as this is this best way for us to continue to improve, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Columbia area!

Once again, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us,
The Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Fort Jackson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#24 of 94 in Columbia
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#56 of 94 in Columbia
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
Address: 8300 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham 3 star hotel is a distinctive prototype, this beautiful Wingate by Wyndham in Columbia is conveniently located near the intersection of I-77 and I-20. Within close proximity to the State Capital. Just minutes from Fort Jackson, the University of South Carolina, state governmental agencies and Columbia Metropolitan Airport. Columbia is also home to Fort Jackson, the Army's largest and most active initial-entry training center and Congaree National Park, South Carolina's first and only national park. Visit the Riverbanks Zoo, Edventrue, (interactive learning museum and exhibit for children), or spend a fall Saturday afternoon at the beautiful University of South Carolina campus. Be it business or leisure, Wingate by Wyndham Columbia provides a pleasant and productive environment on the road, offering enabling technologies, and relevant amenities. Wingate by Wyndham hotel aims to ensure your satisfaction by providing a comprehensive guest experience for one all inclusive price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing