We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank TAMIKIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 692 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

great stay, everything was conducive to having a comfortable overnight stay. close to the interstate , close to restaurants,and fuel locations,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Because of our location and accessibility to both I-77 and I-20 we do pride ourselves on offering guests traveling through Columbia a convenient and comfortable overnight stop. Although you had a short stay in Columbia, we are very glad that we were able to help make it a pleasant experience. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the best way for us to improve the experience for future guests.

Thank you again,
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Ft Jackson Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Air Condition does not cool well & filter needs to be cleaned, Misty Smell. Bathroom need to be maintained better. Breakfast Bar okay Milk was bad. Had told the person on duty. Did nothing about it. Did even check dates on other mike.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I absolutely loved my room all except the curtains they appear to be dated yet everything else was fresh and Modern! The breakfast although complementary left a lot to be desired. overall I stayed 3 days I had a small HVAC issue which the front desk staff were more than willing to accommodate a room change at any hour. I would have to say of all the 2.5-4-5 star hotels I visit There was a gentleman that displayed all the professionalism and courtesy that I'd love to encounter in all my Travels and I'd just like to say Thank you to Josh for making my stay at the Wingate Hotel an absolute pleasure.
J. Morris

Room Tip: I always book through Priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As of the stay from Fri-sun went terribly by having our room called @ three thridty am letting us know our Suv had a busted window. No staff to even speak to see if they make our stay more comfortable. No reimbursement or offering of help. Worst Wingate Resort ever. Nevertheless we will not return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Address: 8300 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6304
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham 3 star hotel is a distinctive prototype, this beautiful Wingate by Wyndham in Columbia is conveniently located near the intersection of I-77 and I-20. Within close proximity to the State Capital. Just minutes from Fort Jackson, the University of South Carolina, state governmental agencies and Columbia Metropolitan Airport. Columbia is also home to Fort Jackson, the Army's largest and most active initial-entry training center and Congaree National Park, South Carolina's first and only national park. Visit the Riverbanks Zoo, Edventrue, (interactive learning museum and exhibit for children), or spend a fall Saturday afternoon at the beautiful University of South Carolina campus. Be it business or leisure, Wingate by Wyndham Columbia provides a pleasant and productive environment on the road, offering enabling technologies, and relevant amenities. Wingate by Wyndham hotel aims to ensure your satisfaction by providing a comprehensive guest experience for one all inclusive price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing