We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Service combined with a Comfortable Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Customer Service combined with a Comfortable Stay.”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. Several breakfast choices in a pleasant eating area. The hotel has a very nice view of a lake as well as being located near the highway.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slmstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    160
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
340
237
61
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stopped here after reading recommendations in trip advisor and was not disspointed. Walking distance to restaurants, clean room, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We really stayed by happenstance, for a rugby tournament, how fortunate, great accomadations great breakfast. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameoldbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We were a late night arrival and I appreciate the prompt, courteous "fast but friendly" service on the part of the staff. I staggered in exhausted with barely awake little ones in tow. I appreciated the staff member who greeted me before I even reached his desk with "welcome Mrs. ___, here is your room key." Our room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent!

Hampton has taken the usual "hotel lobby breakfast" and expanded it into a roomy, spacious setting with ample seating and enough choices to satisfy a wide range of palates. Great coffee too! As a family with young children "complimentary breakfasts" save us time and money in dragging the kids out to a pancake house or fast food. That alone makes the room rate more than affordable!

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kseabolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We got trapped on I-95 for two hours due to construction - bad work on the part of the SC Dept of Transportation. Anyway, booked a king with a pull out sofa bed. Very courteous staff both for the late check in and breakfast. Typical breakfast, but fresh and kept up.

This Hampton had everything I look for when I travel: excellent internet connections, a decent workout facility with weights, a quite room, and fresh room with no issues. I noticed a number of reviews talking about the jet toilets. These are designed to reduce water consumptaion; they defintely work. This is my first expereice with them on this trip, but they have been in 3 other hotels I have stayed on this trip. Seems to be a trend I can see how if not adjusted properly they could splash but didn't have a problem with them.
This is a very nice Hampton property - would definitely stay there again.

Just a few minor things, some of which are beyond the scope of the hotel. There was a lingering smell of smoke on the 2nd floor halls - someone had been smoking on their trip to the elevator. The room was okay smell wise. Harribson is an extremely congested area (especially toward the mall area) during the day and rush hours.

Wish I could have tried the trail by the lake for a jog, which I like to do on travels. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I travel to Columbia every week for work, and have stayed at multiple hotels (more than 20) in this area. I can't compliment this establishment enough. The staff was professional, courteous, always wearing smiles, helpful, and overall amazing. The room was immaculate, comfortable, and most of all quiet. No noise of doors slamming, people walking in the halls, or toilets flushing in the next room. I look forward to calling this Inn home away from home, for a very long time. Breakfast has hot food and a fantastic selection of healthy sorts. And the great walking trail is a plus too!
~pk~

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pattygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Yet again front desk staff failed to provide the requested room without having to have three tries to get it right.....with no apologies. Property is clean and room was average but begining to show its age. Close to highways, shopping and dining. If you are a consistent business traveler / HHonors member and don't want the hassles of desk staff treating you like a passing through vacation traveler, there are other Hilton family hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 94 in Columbia
405 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing