We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
825
178
46
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
178
46
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking path small lake nice walking pet friendly hotel front desk great hotel columbiana mall restaurants and shopping long drive definitely stay here again easy access excellent stay the breakfast area sitting area breakfast staff fresh fruit complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond I stay in Hiltons all over and this is definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns. I got an upgraded one bedroom suite with a beautiful view of the little lake here. The hotel is clean, modern and the staff is very professional. One improvement I would suggest is to take out one of the chairs in the living room and put in a desk with wall outlets to plug in computers, phones, etc. Small price to pay for such a nice room and a perfect location, close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lllovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear lllovestravel,

First, please accept a BIG southern thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and to the brand. As a diamond Hilton honors member we know you travel a lot, so your kind and raving review is a big deal to us-because we know you've seen it all! Your review has already been shared with the staff, and your suggestion for the room couldn't come at a better time as we are planning on the "new look" for our rooms in the upcoming future. Although the master suite has a big table for 4 I can understand how a reconstructed work station may be beneficial. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

As always in appreciation,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was very clean and equipped with an excellent TV, refrigerator, microwave, internet access. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Greetings DonaldW,

We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn while traveling to Columbia, SC and just wanted to say thank you for your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It was a nice snapshot of the main items all guest look for when traveling: clean, well equipped, good food and helpful/friendly staff-all the other extras are just a bonus! Welcome back again soon!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is regularly renovated the rooms are pretty spacious and very clean - business center had all materials needed - the breakfast staff was awesome but the food not so much (this is probably due to who they order from much more than who prepared it) ... the STAFF is AWESOME 5 star hotel staff in a 3.5 star hotel!! Would recommend highly the price is right and its extremely clean with modern accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hello RhettN,

I just wanted to especially thank you for your glowing review!! Each and every day our team strives to be above par, it is with great appreciation I share your review with each of them. If it wasn't for all our shining stars and willingness to work together and loyal guest like you we wouldn't be able to pull it off! We will continue to keep working to be better and hopefully next time you stay Hampton the breakfast will be worth raving about!

Again, thanks so much,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We walked in and were greeted by a pair of delightful ladies! They were polite and worked to make us feel welcome after a long day of driving.
The hotel is neat, clean, and looks brand new.
The room is a typical size, clean, without odor.
The area around the hotel is attractive and quiet.
You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and were perfectly happy!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zinni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hello Zinni49,

Your review was truly delightful, and I am just as glad to hear your stay was as well! We never want to disappoint and always try to remember the motto that we are always on stage!! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review to share with our other guest and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

With warm regards,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed twice in the same hotel, but the smell of SMOKING is everywhere. I could even smell the smoke in the towels. This is also a pet friendly HI, which I did not care for. TOO MANY DOGS and from my understanding there were not designated pet floors. Location is great which is in walling distance to Hooters/Wendys and down the road tfrom Columbiana Mall and other stores/restaurants. They also have a great patio with lounge areas we enjoyed. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NightRider80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you found our location convenient for your needs and our staff was friendly and accommodating.

We are sorry our pet policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. It is part of our policy and effort to keep one floor pet free on the property. However, we can not exclude any of our guest from public areas.

We've also addressed the unpleasant smoke smell you encountered with our housekeeping team and apologize for the discomfort. Our hotel has been 100% non-smoking since November 2012, but occasionally we do find at times some choice to not comply with our request. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Warm regards,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews