We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were passing through Columbia SC and decided to stay here due to the lake and I had read a review about their great free breakfast. The hotel was really nice, all the employee's were very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. The only complaint I had was that the eggs were powdered but there were so many options I didnt focus on that too long. They had a waffle maker, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, english muffins, cereal and all the makings including peanut butter, honey, sugar free syrup. Of course they had coffee and juice...very nice set up. I was very impressed.
We also enjoyed a walk around the lake. Room was a double and the beds were very comfortable. bathroom was just basic bath nothing extra there. They were working on their exercise room so cant comment and we didnt use the pool.If passing this way again we will probably stay there again. One other comment the hotel is close to resturants, shopping and grocery.

Room Tip: Reserve 7 days ahead for better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 949 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Rooms very clean. Love the refrigerator and microwave. After a long drive it was so nice to take a walk around the lake and stretch our legs. Breakfast buffet very adequate with plenty of choices. Staff thoughtful and very pleasant. Checked with us to make sure everything was to our liking. Applebee's within walking distance. Will definitely stop again next time we pass through Columbia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank den-n-lar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

i stay here every year for annual business meetings. free breakfast is always great. beds are very comfortable. staff is attentive and very responsive to needs. hot cookies in the afternoon are excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mowguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel is in greayt location. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. I will definately stay here the enxt time I pass through Columbia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrr4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Hello lrr4604,

Thank you for your recent review. I always love to hear what our guest think about their stay. We have been doing a lot of work on renovations so keep on coming & see the new stuff yet to come!! We look forward to having you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mellisa Ayer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Big thanks to Zenobia, Brandi, Todd, Mr. Herman, Sheila and the rest of the staff I didn't know by name that made our stay truly wonderful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleredgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Hello littleredgirl,

Wow, thanks for the shout out about the staff. How amaizing! When our employees do something to make an impact on a guest I always love to hear about it! I actually gave everyone you bragged on a special treat for being recognized. We appreciate any feedback and thank you so much for choosing to stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thanks for the review!!

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel located on a lake. My husband and I enjoyed the walking path that is adjacent to the hotel and surrounds the lake. They even had bikes available to the us to ride the path around the lake. It had laundry facilities and the staff was most accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHEESECAKE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Hello Cheesecake12,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels through Columbia, SC. It is always wonderful to hear what our guest think and I'm very happy you enjoyed the lake and bikes. We love the new beach crusiers and hope they were here for you to enjoy. I'm surprised you didn't comment about the ducks, they usually join you on your stroll. Please know you're welcome back anytime! Thanks again for feedback!!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My husband and I were on our way to Savannah GA on a much needed vacation when our car broke down(does anyone know what a heater coil does?). We stopped at the Hampton Inn at Harbison and we meet the Hampton Inn angel - Mary. Not only did she make us feel welcome she help us with the hotel rate, called ahead to the hotel we had reservations at in Savannah and she accommendated us with t he room and location (first floor) that we wanted. Once we were in the room she called to make sure all was ok with the room. Breakfast the next morning was awesome - loved, loved the selection that we got to pick from. We would definitely come back and bring famly and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindatanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Lindatanck,

Thank you so much for your recent stay. I hope the car troubles have long since passed!! I am glad Mary was able to help you while you were "stranded" in Columbia. We would love to have you back next time (minus the car trouble) and the greatest compliment is to pass along the word. Thanks so much & I gave Mary a special treat for all her hard work!!

Sincerely,
Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
9.0 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing