We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was clean, the bathroom needed the grout to be cleaned in the shower. It looked like a mildew buildup was taking hold. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good most days. Overall satisfied with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are glad that you chose to stay with us here at Hampton Inn NE, Columbia SC. Our guest's feedback is very important to us. It allows us to know if we are on track or if there is a need we are overlooking. We want you to experience true, genuine hospitality whenever your travels lead you in our direction.
Again thank you for staying with us.
-yours in service-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a nice hotel but our first room had a leak and the carpet was wet and we had to change rooms. Our second room was not as big as first room and didn't have king size bed like we wanted. They couldn't find us another room like the first one we had. The breakfast at this hotel is great. The bed is comfortable it a clean hotel and our stay would of been great if our first room would of been ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are glad that you chose to stay with us here at Hampton Inn NE, Columbia SC. Our guest's feedback is very important to us. It allows us to know if we are on track or if there is a need we are overlooking. We would like to apologize for the maintenance issue and your inconvenience of changing rooms. We want you to experience true, genuine hospitality whenever your travels lead you in our direction.
Again thank you for staying with us.
-yours in service-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My room was very clean & updated. The linens were very clean. Although I did not use the pool or gym, those areas also looked very clean. The coffee & tea bar in the front was very nice. I liked being able to get what I wanted at any time. The staff were nice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank cjnrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are glad that you chose to stay with us here at Hampton Inn NE, Columbia SC. Our guest's feedback is very important to us. It allows us to know if we are on track or if there is a need we are overlooking. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your business. We want you to experience true, genuine hospitality whenever your travels lead you in our direction.
Again thank you for staying with us.
-yours in service-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Quality that you expect from Hampton Inn but the location is does not feel safe. Our school athletic bus was broken into. Learned from another customer that someone had broke into his vehicle the week before. A secluded gravel road runs next to the hotel that seems to be a hangout. More security cameras are needed for the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our location. The circumstances that you and your group dealt with were unfortunate and I wanted to share some of the things that we are doing and have done since this incident because all of our guests' safety and security is one of our major priorities. We have already installed brand new camera equipment with an upgraded system and this was completed this past Friday. Loving the new equipment!
We have also signed a contract with a builder to install a beautiful privacy fence along the sides and back of the property. This work will begin within the next week .Next time you are in Columbia, I would love for you to see our upgrades and additional security measures.
It has been an embarrasment and devastationto all of us here and we are doing all we can to ensure this never happens again. Once again thank you for review and have an awesome week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, well-decorated, and had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Even an iron! What else could you need? Internet access was good. Whole family was pleased with stay. I will not hesitate to stay at a Hampton Inn when I travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the out to submit a review regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed tour stay with us and we hope you will stay again on your next visit to Columbia.
-Yours in service-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I can honestly say, this was the best experience i have ever had with a staff at a hotel. From checkin through checkout, they were superb.
I would like to especially recognize Angela Emerson and Marilyn Toney. I had
made my reservation several months before my stay. When I checked in, I needed to change the type of room. They were able to accommodate this change with a minimum of fuss. From then on, they greeted me by name.
All of the staff were friendly and kind. It felt very welcoming.
If every hotel staff did their jobs with as much professionalism and good humor, Hampton Inns would always be full!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Here at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson we love what we do and we love our guest. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Columbia area and thank you so much for your loyalty.
-yours in service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Came for niece's law school graduation ceremony. Booked several rooms (large party) in advance and had to make some last minutes' changes. We arrived tired after any long drive, apprehensive to if there would be a problems. But staff had handled the changes flawlessly w/o a hitch. All were very Profession and customer oriented. Thank you for a great stay in a great hotel, no stress checking in or out. Well maintained place. We made the graduation w/o any drama! Would definitely recommend as well as stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay with us. Congratulation to your niece and we thank you for her service. If you are ever in the Columbia are we hope you look us up for another visit.

-yours in service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area

Address: 1551 Barbara Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $88 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing