We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hampton Inn / Hilton properties add a feeling of fulfilling your expectations of staying in a clean, secure hotel. You can count on great accommodations at reasonable pricing. Collecting Hilton Honor points is an added bonus and can be used towards future stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    169
    59
    20
    12
See reviews for
284
142
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed in jacuzzi suite. Very clean, spacious, room. Jacuzzi was nice as was the bathroom. If you stay with "sleeping in" in mind, the heavy curtains that keep the room dark do not close. The room is very bright after sunrise. Overall, good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jarrod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Family stayed there since it was close to the installation and had nothing but great comments of the entire service provided. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on staying there again in June.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable and always know what to expect when you arrive at a Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful. it was great to have two treadmills in fitness so wife and I could exercise at same time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RODNEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a very nice Hampton. Lobby, breakfast, pool, and other common areas were immaculately clean. My room was very nicely set up, had everything i needed. Room was perfectly clean and comfortable. They were able to accomodate an early check in for all three of our rooms which was nice. Staff was super friendly, but could have been slightly more helpful with giving out area information... I got two "i dont knows" and had to spend time researching myself. I work at a hotel, and we would never say "i dont know". If you dont know, you offer to figure it out for the guest. Overall, very pleasant stay, quiet and nice. Towels were some of the softest hotel towels i've ever used. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerLife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

In town for son’s graduation at Fort Jackson.
Friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast.
Close to base. Right off I77 which goes by base.
Lot’s of places to eat near by $ - $$$
Able to walked to dinner one night – Outback.
Lot's of shopping near by - Target/Walmart to fancy new mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sedonna saved the day for this hotel. The guest washing machine was out of order and Sedonna did the laundry for several guests and myself. This type of customer service will keep me coming back here despite numerous other problems! My room was across from house keeping and it was very noisy. The doors all close very loudly. The elevator was on the other side of my wall and was also noisy. The fridge and microwave are small. The hotel doesn't follow its own reuse/replace system for towels. (I left my towels hanging to conserve water, time, effort and resources, and house keeping replaced them all anyway!). I will come back here due to Sedonna going beyond normal service to help with my laundry. Thank-you Sedonna!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor near housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#25 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Address: 1551 Barbara Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing