We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for only 8 hours while on the way to Florida, looking for a shower and a bed to stretch our legs. During the short stay, it seems it is a reasonably quality hotel and we don't have any complaint about anything at all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2010

I had higher expectations for this hotel following the reviews. I will say that the room was exceptionally clean for being obviously aged, however it was in need of upgrading. The carpet was old and the furnishings were quite outdated, but much can be said to housekeeping for keeping an older room so tidy. The gentleman at the front desk was absolutely stellar - warm and welcoming, friendly and professional. If you are looking for a clean, friendly, yet older and affordable hotel then this would be a good choice. I would return solely due to the outstanding service but would appreciate such things as a full sized night stand and more accessible outlets for electronics.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Loved the room. Great staff as well as GM. The place was very clean and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I really was impressed with our stay at Sleep Inn in Columbia - the hotel was perfectly clean and attractive, the furnishings and fixtures seemed new, and there were lots of amenities in the room. The wi-fi came on instantly with good signal. The staff went out of their way to find ways to be helpful - the most pro-actively helpful staff I ever remember from a hotel stay. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBeth_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The price was good. My only complaint was that the internet service was slow. I ended out tapping into the wireless service of the Microtel next door. There service was better.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

As always we appreciate our guest review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel regarding internet. We have checked all our routers and all of them are working properly. I believe issue you experienced was temporary. However, we will keep monitoring the network to make sure there is no pattern of slowness in internet service. Thanks
again for your feedback and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

David and the staff is great.My stay was great.I would choose this hotel each time I travel to columbia.It is only five minutes away from my sons dorm.Easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharinrobeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Good value .
Like the location easy in and out
I been 35 years on the road 3-4.nights per week staying all kind of motels.
This is first one I want to write review .
I drop my wallet in my room (never happen before) game back half on hour and
staff find it and my wallet was waiting me on front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atfirehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 93 in Columbia
621 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Bush River Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing