We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good folks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Older motel but has been kept up as much as possible, very accommodating, mostly clean and serviceable. Tammy, behind the desk, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Good breakfast and great chocolate chip cookies. We were in the area for a bridge tournament next door at the Hilton which was full when we decided to attend. The Sleep Inn was steps away, provided a good hot breakfast, rate was good, service excellent and was adequate in most ways. Only negatives were the small size, thin sheets and rather lax daily room cleanup which was left unfinished but taken taken care of when reminded.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and don't think one is better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Belong207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I decided to stay here because it was close and convient to downtown Columbia. The hotel staff is amazing sweet, especially Devin, and Tammy, and the breakfast staff. The hotel is quite and peaceful, and The staff is always willing to going above to meet my every need.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean, family friendly, seems very safe, well lit parking areas, great hot breakfast choices, priced fairly, great friendly staff, especially the night staff. Located near Interstate 26 in Columbia, SC. We stayed here on our way to Jacksonville, FL for a carnival cruise.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank GTZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ok, where do I start. Stayed here to save a few $$$ while visiting the Riverbanks Zoo.

First, the non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke and there was no remote. Got a replacement remote and hotel staff apologized for stale smoke smell. I got over that until a couple of roaches decided to stop by and say hello. That is not acceptable at all. At $100 a night, those are things that cannot be ignored. Overall a bad hotel and I would never stay there again!

Room Tip: A tip to find a good room i s to stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qtm939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. The top most floor of the hotel is a dedicated smoking floor. For the remaining floors we institute a stern $150 fine for smoking in non-smoking rooms. Also, like many of our counterparts in this region, we have a contract with pest control for regular inspection/remediation. We really appreciate your comment and time and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

the second time i walked into this hotel the manager knew my name from my first visit. he is very kind and we spoke about our day briefly and without asking upgraded me to a hospitality sweet. this is a no frills hotel. very clean, good tv, decent free breakfast, kind staff. avoid coming in a rush hour, but i do recommend this place to a budget conscious business traveller.

Room Tip: book in advance and do it online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Good Evening Bobby V

Glad you took time to complete the survey and You are always welcome here at the sleep inn bush river. We enjoy having you and in the next couple months we will be making new additions.
Anytime you are in the area please don't hesitate to look us up

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
Columbia Sc 29210
803-731-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Was wanting to use my points to stay here but, the Choice Hotel website has been down all day and evidently there is no way to do that. When I arrived I was greeted by Devin, a very nice young man. He tried calling Choice Hotels for me but he had no luck either. We just went ahead and paid for the room. He took my number and said he would manually call it in for me. We were pleasantly surprised with a very nice CLEAN room. The staff was very helpful. Thank you

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Choice Member

We would like to Thank you for taking the time out to complete our online survey. We kind words lets us know that we are doing a great job. Feedback help us to continue to provide outstanding customer service. I was able to get you profile added to your Reservation so you will receive credit for your stay. Again Thank you for letting us take care of your travel needs and we look foward to seeing you again in the future

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
Columbia SC 29210
803-731-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stay her everytime I come to Columbia. its in a great location and the renovations look wonderful!!!!!!! the rooms are nice and I love the walk in showers. I visit often and I will only stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaaustin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Mrs Austin

Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs. It was a delight to have you at our property. Your feedback helps us to continue to provide great customer service and exceed guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and Thanks again for completing our online survey

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
COlumbia SC 29210
803-731-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 93 in Columbia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 93 in Columbia
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Bush River Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $75 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing