We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My stay at the Sleep Inn on Rockland Road was excellent as usual. It was extremely clean, staff welcoming, and relaxing. I paid cash when I checked in. I didn't notice but the clerk did not give me back the correct change. He immediately came to my room and gave me my correct change. This is why I always stay at the Sleep Inn on Rockland Road when I visit Columbia, SC. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Columbia, SC. The staff are always professional, friendly, and accommodating.

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in is excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent, energy efficient, do not change sheets unless requested, currently making improvements.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    56
    27
    21
    10
See reviews for
64
41
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I travel a fair amount and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. If you are visiting Fort Jackson and I highly recommend this hotel as a very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank You Dave, for filling out this TripAdvisor survey. We appreciate your time and feedback while filling out this survey. We are glad to see that you and your wife liked the hotel. Also we hope you and your family enjoyed Fort Jackson. We look forward seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrived in Columbia for graduation. The hotel is under construction, but the staff made it an easy stay. They are very friendly and offer great advice for where to eat and how to get to your desired destination. I see great potential with this hotel once the renovation period is over. Sad that there is no pool. There is a small workout room with two equipment, but the hotel has an agreement with a local, fully functioning gym.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninatravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

while this hotel is upgrading the rooms have been done real comfortable beds service was outstanding and were very helpful if we not have to go to condo at mytrle we would of stayed longer and are planning to stay here on way home make sure you get up for breakfast is one of the best at choice hotels close to lizards thicket also good home cooking wife liked shopping as close

Green Features: they use the green system if you want to reuse towels hang them if not let them lay
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

There have been recent upgrades to this hotel and the rooms were very clean. I have no complaints, and would stay there again if I was in the area. The location is also great with shopping and restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank You for filling out this TripAdvisor Survey. We really appreciate your time and feedback in doing this survey. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward in seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was a little concerned about my choice of this hotel but I had three requirements for this trip (1 - close to Riverbanks Zoo, 2 - Queen size beds, 3 - Low price.) and this hotel met all three of these requirements so I decided since this was a one night stay we would chance it. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was convenient to food. They also had a good selection of breakfast foods. I would definitely stay here again if in the area and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebnJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your time and feedback while filling out this survey. We are glad to see that you did not have to drive far to get to places like the Riverbanks Zoo. Also, we are happy to see that you enjoyed the variety of foods we serve during breakfast. We are looking forward in seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida. I made my reservation online a few days in advance and We paid under $60 with taxes with our AAA membership. The room was clean and the Hot breakfast was good also. A good value. It is near the Interstate and there are many places to eat near there,and many places to fuel you vehicle there also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for filling out this survey. We are glad that you enjoyed all the close-by places near our hotel. We look forward in seeing you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Bush River Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Property: Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing