We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the night”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This location should make Hampton Inn proud. It's very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and professional. It's very conveniently located from travelers on I-26.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siamese4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    85
    29
    21
    4
See reviews for
179
81
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed for one night at the Clinton Hampton Inn while on a long distance road trip. What I wanted from my stay was a clean, comfortable and quiet room in a hotel that was close to the interstate. The Clinton Hampton Inn met all of these requirements. Stayed in a king bed studio which in addition to the king bed had a desk and couch. The room including the bathroom was very clean. Room has a single sink which is not in the bathroom. No noise issues at all. The breakfast area/lobby was well kept and larger than most Hamptons. Staff was efficient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2008

This was my second visit to the Clinton Hampton Inn and Suites, the first was in March 08. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed - they're not huge, but adequate for a family of four. The bonus is the spacious lounge found on each floor, and my husband would sit and watch tv or read at night when we were sleeping. Nice breakfast buffet in a very pleasant dining area overlooking the indoor pool. Enjoyed the stay and next time we are visiting PC, we'll stay at the Hampton.

  • Liked — Clean, modern, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach,SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Well I start with the good first. Breakfast was good, internet worked fine, and location was convenient. Now the bad, apparently the 1st room I was in was supposed to be a non-smoking but smelled very heavily in cigarette smoke. Second room given had a television with a distorted signal, I informed the front desk and was told that maitenance was not available and that I had to change to a room with Queen beds to get a working televison or that I could have my orginal room. When I informed the desk in the morning about my issues during my stay they immediatley told me that a 100% guarantee was not honorable because they offered me another room (a room with a smaller bed!!!). I am a HHonors member and with everything set aside I expected at least a suite if I was paying more than $100.00. Hotel was not as brand new as I was orginally told over the phone, and I will say this was suprising against normal Hampton Standards.

  • Liked — Breakfast at Hampton is always enjoyable.
  • Disliked — Unable to resolve issues with rooms and not able to compensate as state in their promise to guest.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MyCreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed here on our way to NC -- my original target destination was Spartanburg, but literally all of the hotels along the highway got poor reviews. This hotel, in Clinton (between Columbia and Spartanburg along I-26), had excellent reviews in TripAdvisor, so we reserved. The hotel looks new, both the lobby and room. Our room was excellent -- spotless with very comfortable beds, big bathroom area, lots of cable TV channels, and Nintendo games on the TV (which my son loved). They have a pool and jacuzzi as well. Good breakfast is provided with the room, and there is a real good restaurant (FATZ Cafe) right next door (easy walking distance). Staff was friendly and helpful. Great hotel and value.

  • Liked — everything was clean and like new
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fla53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2008

While on a cross-country motorcycle trip, we stopped in Clinton for an overnight stay. This hotel is located just off I-26. Not much else around. What a find! Beautiful, brand-spankin' new hotel. Tasteful decor, fresh, crisp linens. Staff and manager pleasant, professional, and visible.

The bonus was having a Fatz Cafe located right across the parking lot - didn't have to get back on the bike. Sat at the bar and socialized with the locals. This is the whole point of traveling...being able to meet and talk with the locals. Great stay.

Hampton Inn's know how to take care of its guests -- at least this one does.

  • Liked — new hotel, professional staff, full service restaurant close by
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

This Hampton Inn is new, looks nice and clean; it was a nice place to stay. The only improvement that could have been made to this property is that the shower - instead of being the typical shower/bath combination - is one of those plastic-paneled-in showers. And the plastic floor in the shower felt a little flexible - like it wasn't totally solid underneath. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay and we enjoyed our visit. The staff is super friendly, the breakfast options are well-stocked. It is definitely one of the nicest places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RL-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#3 of 4 in Clinton
83 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
42 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Night Inn
The Night Inn
#1 of 5 in Union
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
Address: 201 East Corporate Center Drive, Clinton, SC 29325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton is located at the juncture of I-26, I-385 and Hwy 72 in Clinton, SC. Only 2 miles from Presbyterian College our hotel offers many great amenities like free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clinton
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing