We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. It is convenient to the expressway and town. The free breakfast was tasty with many choices. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. All five employees from my company agreed that is was a great place to stay and all five rooms were spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 440 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at this property and both times were very good. I had two rooms again this time to accomodate my family. I had rooms 309 and 310, both rooms were very clean, and the air worked very well. In room 309 the bed near the door the pillow cases and the comforter had yellow stains on them. I didn't realize it until later on in the evening, and the telephone in that room didn't work. The breakfast this morning was ok, the sausage was too well done and the french toast sticks were cold. Other than that the stay was wonderful and I look forward to going there again in the near future. Stephanie checked us in on Friday she was very nice, and Rob checked us out Saturday morning, and as always Rob is very nice, polite, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice room. Always love Hampton Inn bedding. Friendly staff. Especially liked "loyalty floor" with sitting room for HH members. All Hampton Inn breakfast menu could be improved Not many healthy, fresh offerings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent, good place to stay right off I-26 towards Greenville / Spartanburg area. Staff very friendly and helpfull. There is a Fatz Cafe that you can walk to from the property to enjoy a great meal. Rooms are very clean and you will enjoy the indoor pool anytime of the year. Spacious area for morning breakfast and well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hampton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Clinton,SC Hampton Inn on 10/3/13 and really enjoyed it. This is a Hampton Inn we will definently stay at again. The room we had was a double queen and it was very nice, Very clean and fresh. Usually we always have to use the air freshener that we bring with us, but we didn't need it with this room. And as always. a great breakfast.

Room Tip: We had the double queen and found it very roomy. We have stayed in double queens in the past and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were quite pleased with our stay at this Hampton Inn. The front desk was welcoming, our room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was well prepared and organized. We definitely will return if ever traveling through this area of North Carolina!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Well, we make it a habit of staying at Hampton Inns almost every where we go, so being that Clinton became the rest stop on a recent trip to the mountains, it was no surprise that we stayed here. The place was just great, like almost all the others, and conveniently located right off I-26. The rooms were fine, breakfast was fine... except for the total absence of any yogurt, let alone Activa, which other Hampton Inns have had. Okay, this is Clinton and not Nashville, but how about it? No matter, given all of the positives we could say about the place, including the very nice indoor pool, forget about the yogurt, my only semi-complaint. And speaking of food, the one and only restaurant near the inn is Fatz. It's a 100-foot walk, which we recommend that you do a hundred times to burn off the calories that you'll consume there. But I must admit that it's pretty good and I'll write it up next.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
182 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#3 of 4 in Clinton
92 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 201 East Corporate Center Drive, Clinton, SC 29325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $109 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton is located at the juncture of I-26, I-385 and Hwy 72 in Clinton, SC. Only 2 miles from Presbyterian College our hotel offers many great amenities like free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clinton
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing