We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharp property, fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sharp property, fantastic service”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Looking for a place to crash after a long drive and I know you can usually depend on Hampton Inns.lAppears to be fairly new property with sparkling rooms and and a relaxing lobby with a fireplace. Room was spacious with extra desk and sink area. A wide variety of breakfast items plus staff members making sure you had everything you could need. We had problems with a suitcase here and the staff was very helpful. Everyone we ran into was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    82
    27
    19
    4
See reviews for
167
79
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I like Hampton Inns. They are clean, reasonably priced and dependable. I especially liked this one. The lobby is beautiful, with Brazilian cherry floors, a stacked stone fireplace, and a matching front desk. I stayed two nights, and was impressed with the quality of the rooms, the amenities and the staff, especially the desk service. A few hours after checking in, I called the desk for assistance in navigating the television remote. Chelsea, the night clerk, attempted to instruct me by phone. When that didn't work, she came to my room. She helped me the second night as well. Other staff members were also friendly and helpful.

I work out every day and appreciate a well equipped fitness center. This one is excellent. In addition to a bicycle, and stair and elliptical machines, the facility has a Landice Pro Sports Trainer, one of the best treadmills on the market. All of the equipment is nearly new and in excellent condition. I also enjoyed the 24-hour business center, which has two working computers, two printers, comfortable furniture and good lighting.

The hotel is conveniently located, the grounds are beautifully maintained, and the view is lovely. Continental breakfast is good and plentiful. As an added bonus, there is a Fatz Cafe right across the parking lot.

Nancy S., Florida

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

New looking property with large breakfast area, pool area, outdoor sitting area and rooms. Great staff, promptly recognized status and upgraded room to a nice suite. Just no issues at all with this hotel, staff or the stay. It was unusually nice, comfortable and pleasant. Usual Hampton breakfast with friendly staff. Fatz next door if you don't want to drive for dinner. Other places not far away. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All would seem to be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

In town for a Funeral and stayed here. Pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and very clean. The breakfast Buffett was good with a nice variety. They even had fresh baked cookies and apples in the lobby for a snack.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukefan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here overnight while traveling and were very pleased. I'm pretty picky when it comes to cleanliness and this place was great. Big spacious rooms and bathroom, nice breakfast in the morning, and the pool looked nice as well.
No bed bugs which is a big plus today for roadside hotels in my opinion!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank are44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have had friends and family stay here when they come to visit us. We have had nothing but raves from them. The rooms are clean and well apportioned. A nice breakfast with excellent service is provided. A pool and hot tub are clean with lots of towels available. A play area for kids is provided also. The commons area is an enjoyable place to just sit and relax. Fatz restaurant is next door and has wonderful food. Property is well maintained. Ample parking is available. I stayed here while work was being done on my house. It is a can't miss for a great night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stopped here really late around 2AM over Memorial weekend trip, a very nice clean place, love the tall ceiling in main area. Breakfast was good, great selection, still wish Hampton Inn would serve meats other than pork since there are lots of people who don't eat pork. A turkey sausage would be awesome. But still, a five star review. Service was great. The night auditor lady was very pleasant even though she said she was having food poisoning earlier that day or something like that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ap052108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
Address: 201 East Corporate Center Drive, Clinton, SC 29325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton is located at the juncture of I-26, I-385 and Hwy 72 in Clinton, SC. Only 2 miles from Presbyterian College our hotel offers many great amenities like free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clinton
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing