We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Clinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clinton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist was very friendly and beyond helpful. The room was VERY clean-the king size bed was perfect-the jacuzzi tub wonderful-the service was genuine. The price was reasonable for the ammenties we received. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    49
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
65
41
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel two weeks ago I can say that nothing outstanding comes to mind in regards to the king suite: it was roomy, reasonably clean, everything functioned (microwave, fridge, tv, climate control, wifi), comfortable bed and I had a good sleep. The breakfast was fine with typical hotel fare. Check in/out went smoothly. Although it seemed busy, I did find it quiet overall except for people letting their room door slam and talking in the hallways (not an hotel issue but a bit of a rant). The location is off the highway but somewhat desolate although there is an okay restaurant next door.
I will consider this hotel next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Recently stayed there & here are my pros & cons.

Pros
Close to interstate
Quiet room (I didn't hear highway noise however, my room was right above the main entrance)
Very clean
Great breakfast variety (Just have to know when to time it before other guests raid it)
Hot water (In fact, I was searching for the cold before the shower parboiled me.)

Cons
Room location (being near the elevators or main entrance is not a great spot for late risers.)
Internet was down (however, did get it back working in 26 hrs.)
Exercise bike was broken.

Most of the things I found unpleasant with my stay were due more to the other guests & not the hotel's fault. Be forewarned that truckers & construction workers stay here due to the highway & work near by. They have HEALTHY appetites & are very early risers.

Room Tip: choose room away from elevators & main entrance. Stay on 4th or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a very nice stay here for a weekend. Our room was very clean and the front desk was very helpful, and our bed was very comfortable. I used the gym and the guest laundry, which was convenient. We also enjoyed the outdoor seating area in back that has grills and tables. My only complaint was, that I never got a full wifi signal in the three days that we stayed. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWANN2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very helpful young man at the front desk. Even though our check-in was a bit confusing (our fault,) he did not get impatient. Gave priority to people standing in front of him over folks on the phone, which I appreciate.

Room was clean and well-stocked, breakfast good and plenty of options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revjcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very good all around experience for us. Its a newer hotel...only 3 years old. Room clean, very nice modern design and decor. Staff friendly and accommodating. The only very small issue for us was the water for shower never got very warm but otherwise I have no other complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice interiors, bed, linens great, pillows comfortable. Front desk friendly and helpful. We were in room 401, curtin off hook, dead bug and hair on AC/Heat, tile missing in bathroom, and lighting in b/r terrible. Bkfast terrible coffee cream sour, eggs hard. Juice ok, and other same old same old.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MAJLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puchi1, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
This man did not stay at our hotel,this is a false review.He does not give dates or identify himself.We think he is talking about another hotel,we have fresh eggs gourmet coffee 4 types of creamers.Hot breakfast with many items abrand new hotel!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Laurens
Rodeway Inn Laurens
#1 of 1 in Laurens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clinton

Property: Comfort Suites Clinton
Address: 12865 Highway 56 N, Clinton, SC 29325-4453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel only 5 miles from Presbyterian College. All Rooms are Suites with Flat Screen TVs, Sofa Beds, Microwave & Fridge. Hot Breakfast served every morning including Eggs, Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Bacon and Biscuits with Gravy. On site Fittness Center with Cardio and Resistance machines, Indoor Heated Pool and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing