We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clinton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This hotel was very nice but most of all the staff was very nice there was a problem with our room but Rebecca quickly took care of it to satisify me and my family.We greatly appreciated her help and kindness.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranbrown867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was about $25 cheaper than many other hotels in town, but you sure couldnt tell. The continental breakfast was excellent - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle maker, cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, etc. We had a King Suite and it was a nice big room. The bathroom was very nice - could have been man made material, but it sure looked like granite countertops and shower walls to the ceiling. The shower had a 5 setting shower head and the rounded out shower curtain to make the tub/shower seem very spacious while showering. Had a fridge & microwave, and a TV with more channels than I have ever seen in a hotel before. We stayed 3 nights while visiting family over Thanksgiving and were very happy with our choice. ps.... the Blue Ocean restaurant right next door was excellent too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

When we arrived around 5 pm, all the exterior lights were out, and we weren't even sure if the hotel was open! Our room wasn't immaculately clean, but it wasn't filthy. There appeared to be only one staff member working, and we had to wait a couple of hours for her to locate the hotel's only port-a-crib, but otherwise the service was good. The breakfast was fine. Our only complaint was that the "heated" pool was not heated.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We arrive. Want to wash our hands. No towels in the room. Call the front desk. They say we must come down to get them. The clerk asked me "your room was clean right"? Wanted to talk to a manager. None available until Monday.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brigmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very comfortable, had a double queen room, bed had the snuggle factor, good nights sleep. Bathroom roomy and clean.

The other reviewers were correct, flat screen is positioned oddly, can't see screen in certain positions in the room, especially the desk.

Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast bar had a great selection.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlingMyBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Very clean..really enjoyed my stay! Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good and always clean in the area that it was served.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregoryuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#3 of 4 in Clinton
89 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
46 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Laurens
Rodeway Inn Laurens
#1 of 1 in Laurens
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clinton

Address: 12865 Highway 56 N, Clinton, SC 29325-4453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel only 5 miles from Presbyterian College. All Rooms are Suites with Flat Screen TVs, Sofa Beds, Microwave & Fridge. Hot Breakfast served every morning including Eggs, Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Bacon and Biscuits with Gravy. On site Fittness Center with Cardio and Resistance machines, Indoor Heated Pool and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing