We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Detour”

Steamer's Cafe & Catering
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Clinton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steamers is a local breakfast and lunch favorite! We serve wraps, deli sandwiches, burgers, sandwiches off the grill, BBQ, Blue Plates, and huge desserts! Catering is available!
South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the Detour”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We found this place on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. Clinton is not too far off I-26 but
the trip is worth even more miles. My husband had a turkey reuben and I had the chicken salad wrap for lunch. Both delicious as was the sweet tea. Just a pleasant, down-home kind of place with a good staff in a lovely little town. Skip the chains-go to Steamers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanklynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Owner at Steamer's Cafe & Catering, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope you had a great trip and you can stop by and see us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big lunch, small town”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place was recommended while we were here boat shopping. The sign outside said "Blue Plate Special..Smoked turkey, sweet potatoe casserole, another side and texas toast $6.89 " So thats what we ordered. The waitress brought our plate which we shared. She told us the turkey just came off the smoker. It had such a good flavor, the sweet potatoe casserole was great ( which was homemade.) We also had the dressing with gravy. As we were finishing our waitress was teling us about the 1st Saturday dinner. You make reservations and you call ahead and tell them what you want grilled, pork chop, steak..etc.. Good price.. Very friendly staff and cute interior of the cafe. This is a must stop if passing through Clinton. Inexpensive & good food..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great find in a small town!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great little cafe in an area known for the chains. The sides were excellent and all homemade. the service was good, and the place was packed. I will be back when I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual happiness for your mouth”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This great little small town college cafe is a treat for my family and a frequent request of our house guests. You must try the apple turnovers!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wish I knew they closed at 2pm.”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Gave 3 stars since it would have been helpful to know that they close at 2pm. Got off highway excited to have lunch and ice cream only to find the door locked at 2:01. Doubt we would try again :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dlaw10263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamer's Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Steamer's Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing