We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet after the game”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Clinton
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ. FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
247 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great place to meet after the game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We went to PC's basketball game and love to meet at Fatz afterwards. It can get very busy during dinner but plenty of room later. It's next door to the Hampton Inn for convenience. They have a $12.99 all you can eat baby backs and Calabash chicken. Wow! I got a burger and was happy with it. Beer is always cold. My only problem is they close at 11pm, although they let us finish up after that. We always go back and we're always happy with the food here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Late Night Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

After getting settled in our Hampton Inn next door we walked over to Fatz for a small dinner before turning in for the night. Great food, great service, and enough food to take for the travel on the next day. Nice place to stop, relax, and have some delicious food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMullenLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Allright- don't make a special trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Ok- I travel a lot and have stopped at fatz on the occasion that there are no other choices. Here is my review-

I had the shrimp PO boy. Definitely not south Louisiana shrimp poboys, but I'm not in south la so what's to expect. Came with sweet potato fries. Pretty good. Also had the potato soup. Skip that. Service was very good.

Final recommendation: don't hesitate to go there (if there are no other choices... )

Helpful?
Thank Meatcurtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Second time at a Fatz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped on our way to NC and just wanted a quick bite and get back on the road. Brittney was our server and she did an outstanding job. Very friendly and efficient. We had salads and they were on our table less than 10 minutes from the time we sat down. She kept our drinks filled and offered us go cups for us take with us. Nice touch. The salads were very good and proportioned right. Not so huge you had to struggle to finish them. We will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice moderate priced restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Traveling one Sunday afternoon & stopped here for lunch. It was my first time so the waitress suggested the Calabash chicken & it was yummy! It wasnt too crowded or nosey & the food didnt take long. If im ever in SC again i'll probably eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_JHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing