We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a chain”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Clinton
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ. FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Recommend the chicken, don't order steak.
Good selection of beers. They do provide light options which is nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dukefan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    22
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great food at a great and fair price.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very nice location, take-out if you desire and a very nice atmosphere and food if you eat-in. Easy asccess via I26 and very close to the Comfort Suites Hotel in Clinton, SC.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gene u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Begin with dessert ;”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

You will amazed when you order the peanut butter pie, get some coffee ... MY version of an appetizer!

I also like to order the cheese grits sometimes with shrimp but not always. My wife orders the Fatz Famous fried fish and always has too much and " makes me eat " SHARE a big portion with me. Tell the manager " Munday " that GenWoo sent you, ALWAYS A FUN TIME @ FATZ!

You can always get a hand clap and smiles when you Yell: Go Red Devils !!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenWoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Local Fare”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you happen to stop in Clinton, SC this is the place to eat. Fatz is a upstate region restaurant with a touch of South Carolina. Chicken, ribs, and shrimp and grits are the best options on the menu. It is almost always busy so be prepared to wait during peak times. The service is great, the food delicious, and the atmosphere is relaxed. Portions are big so be prepared to take some home. Moderately priced and you get what you pay for. An excellent choice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Geat Resturant”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Good Food great atmosphere! Everytime I go I get great service and enjoy my dinner.

Helpful?
Thank newberrygm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing