We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was ok, neat and clean the bed was wonderful, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Farrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROB C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CARL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah G, General Manager at Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Fit the need for a short stay, Comfortable bed. Bathroom needs a complete renovation,tub cracked ,shower curtain too short, could use new vanity(it was sloping.Worst problem was the old cigarette odor. Breakfast was ok. Hot waffles are always good in the morning. Cereal,pastries and fruit available. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Price was low, so I guess I got what I paid for. The lady at the check-in desk was very nice. The continental breakfast was adequate with waffles, pastries, bagles, fruit, cereal. The bed was a bit lumpy but OK. Sheets were clean. Nice pillows. Small refrig, microwave, hairdryer, safe. The carpet left the bottom of my white socks grey - yuck....... The room smelled OK - not mildewy or smoky. The heat/air cond unit worked just fine. Television worked. I was excited to see there was a jetted tub in the bathroom as I had been on the road for a long time and was looking forward to a soak, but that was before I turned on the lights and looked at the condition of the tub. It really needed a good scrubbing and there was black mold around the jets - unacceptable housekeeping. It was OK for $50 but I would have been unhappy to pay more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jama47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College

Address: I-26 and Highway 56, Interstate 26 and Highway 56, Clinton, SC 29325-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clinton
Clinton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing